Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

The ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Its identity therefore differs from Standard primarily through its targeted trading experience and deposit requirement rather than its recorded spread and commission figures.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
ThinkMarkets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
ThinkMarkets
0.4

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
ThinkMarkets
0.7

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
ThinkMarkets
$10

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkTrader

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

The ThinkTrader account does not differentiate itself from Standard through tighter recorded spreads because both are listed at 0.4–1.0 pips with a $0 commission. Its distinction is the targeted trading experience and lower $10 minimum deposit. We therefore see it as more relevant to users specifically seeking ThinkTrader or TradingView, while spread-focused traders should compare it with ThinkZero.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our recorded data
  • ✓Listed spreads are 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Lower deposit requirement than Standard and ThinkZero in our data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !It does not have a tighter listed spread range than Standard in our data
  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost
  • !Traders seeking MT4 or MT5 have Standard categorized specifically for that use in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •ThinkTrader users according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •TradingView users according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Users seeking a $10 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader and TradingView Account

Broker Alarab categorizes this account for ThinkTrader and TradingView users, distinguishing it from Standard, which is categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders. The account has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. The comparison with Standard therefore centers more on the desired trading environment and deposit requirement than on a recorded spread or commission difference.

ThinkTrader vs Standard: Why Are the Accounts Different?

Although both accounts share a 0.4–1.0 pip spread range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, Broker Alarab data shows clear distinctions. ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users with a $10 minimum deposit, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum. Account selection should therefore consider the intended trading environment rather than pricing figures alone.

Is the ThinkTrader Minimum Deposit $10?

Yes. The minimum deposit recorded for the ThinkTrader account in Broker Alarab data is $10, lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero. This figure represents the account requirement only and does not mean that $10 is suitable trading capital for any particular strategy or level of risk.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

Important details about the ThinkTrader account

The account is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView

This is the account positioning recorded in Broker Alarab data, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the recorded account requirement and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital.

Spread and commission match Standard in our data

Both accounts have a listed 0.4–1.0 pip range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, so a pricing difference should not be invented from these figures.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader shows 0.4 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $10 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.4 - 1.0 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit currently listed in the Broker Alarab database for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other four IC Markets accounts in our table. The figure represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission. The commission difference therefore becomes increasingly meaningful as the total number of lots traded rises.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account?+
ThinkTrader is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the ThinkTrader minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkTrader is $10. This is lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero in Broker Alarab data. The minimum represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.