Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs Tickmill Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from Tickmill Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

Tickmill Raw

The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Tickmill
Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Tickmill
Raw

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
  • ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
  • !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
  • !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
  • •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
  • •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?

The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.

Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?

Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

Important details about the Tickmill Raw account

A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading

Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.

Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases

Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.

Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Tickmill Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Tickmill Raw?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill Raw. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit currently listed in the Broker Alarab database for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other four IC Markets accounts in our table. The figure represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission. The commission difference therefore becomes increasingly meaningful as the total number of lots traded rises.
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
The Tickmill Raw account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data particularly for scalpers and active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by substantially reducing the displayed spread while using a separate commission linked to trading volume.
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading. When evaluating the account, traders should combine the effect of the spread with the commission generated by their trading volume to estimate effective transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.