
Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs Tickmill TradingView Raw
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


TradingView Raw
What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from Tickmill TradingView Raw?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
IC Markets Raw Pro+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.
Tickmill TradingView Raw
The Tickmill TradingView Raw account is designed for TradingView users and scalpers seeking to combine a TradingView-focused trading workflow with tight-spread pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, creating a distinct cost and use case versus Raw and Classic.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | IC Markets Raw Pro+ | Tickmill TradingView Raw |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | IC Markets | Tickmill |
| Account Name | Raw Pro+ | TradingView Raw |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.1 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.05 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $100 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+

Tickmill
TradingView Raw
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Tickmill TradingView Raw as the most specialized of the three Tickmill accounts because it targets TradingView users and scalpers rather than offering a general-purpose pricing model. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range and $3.5-per-lot commission make cost comparison particularly relevant against Raw. The final choice should combine platform preference, total transaction cost and actual trading volume.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
- ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
- ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
- ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread
Account Advantages
- ✓Designed for TradingView traders and scalpers according to our account classification
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $3.5 per lot according to our data
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Raw and Classic
- ✓Provides a specialized option for traders seeking TradingView with a tight-spread pricing model
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
- !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $3.5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
- !The account is more specialized and may be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize TradingView
- !Spread and commission should be compared with Raw and Classic rather than choosing based on the account name alone
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
- •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
- •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
- •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders who prefer TradingView as a central part of their trading and analysis workflow
- •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
- •Active traders comparing TradingView Raw commission with the standard Raw account
- •Users seeking a specialized account combining TradingView with tight Raw-style pricing
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.
Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?
The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.
Detailed Account Analysis
Tickmill TradingView Raw vs Raw: What Is the Difference?
This comparison matters because the two accounts have similar spreads but are not identical in Broker Alarab data. Both are listed with 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $100 minimum deposit, but TradingView Raw carries a $3.5-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot on Raw. TradingView Raw is also categorized for TradingView traders and scalpers, while Raw is aimed more broadly at scalpers and active traders. Commission and preferred trading workflow should therefore be compared rather than looking at spread alone.
Is Tickmill TradingView Raw Good for Scalping?
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for scalpers, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range makes it particularly relevant to strategies involving frequent entries and exits. Spread can have greater significance in scalping because the targeted price movement on each trade may be relatively small. The $3.5-per-lot commission remains part of transaction cost, however, so traders should calculate its effect across their total volume and trading frequency rather than judging the account only by its tight spread.
TradingView Raw vs Classic: Which Pricing Model Fits You?
The accounts differ clearly in how trading costs are structured. According to our data, TradingView Raw offers 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission, while Classic uses a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission. Both have a $100 minimum deposit. Classic may appeal to traders seeking simpler pricing, while TradingView Raw targets users who prioritize tighter spreads and a TradingView-focused workflow and are comfortable including commission in total cost.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account
Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data
This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.
The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost
Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.
Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+
We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.
Important details about the Tickmill TradingView Raw account
TradingView Raw commission is $3.5 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $3.5-per-lot commission for the account. This should be combined with the effect of the spread when estimating actual trading cost rather than relying on the spread range alone.
TradingView Raw and Raw are not the same account
Although both accounts have a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data, their commission and intended trader profiles differ. The two names should therefore not be treated as alternative labels for an identical account.
Minimum deposit does not decide between the Tickmill accounts
Classic, Raw and TradingView Raw all carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our data. Platform preference, spreads, commission and trading style therefore become more important comparison factors.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while Tickmill TradingView Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $100 for Tickmill TradingView Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Tickmill TradingView Raw
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Tickmill TradingView Raw?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw account?+
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
