Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit currently listed in the Broker Alarab database for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other four IC Markets accounts in our table. The figure represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission. The commission difference therefore becomes increasingly meaningful as the total number of lots traded rises.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.