
Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs Vantage Pro ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Pro ECN
What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from Vantage Pro ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
IC Markets Raw Pro+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.
Vantage Pro ECN
The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | IC Markets Raw Pro+ | Vantage Pro ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | IC Markets | Vantage |
| Account Name | Raw Pro+ | Pro ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.1 | 0.0 – 0.2 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.05 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $10,000 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+

Vantage
Pro ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
- ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
- ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
- ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
- ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
- ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
- ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
- !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
- !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
- !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
- •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
- •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
- •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
- •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
- •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
- •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.
Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?
The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.
Detailed Account Analysis
Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.
Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?
Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.
What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?
Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account
Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data
This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.
The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost
Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.
Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+
We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.
Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account
The listed minimum deposit is $10,000
This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.
The listed commission is $3 per lot
This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.
A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading
Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Vantage Pro ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Vantage Pro ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
