Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)vs MultiBank Group Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) Different from MultiBank Group Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

MultiBank Group Pro

The MultiBank Group Pro account is the middle option between Standard and ECN and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.9 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution. Pro combines tighter spreads than Standard without moving to the ECN commission structure and its $10,000 deposit requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
MultiBank Group
Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
MultiBank Group
Pro

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
MultiBank Group
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
MultiBank Group
0.8 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
MultiBank Group
0.8

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
MultiBank Group
0.9

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
MultiBank Group
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
MultiBank Group
$1000

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Pro as a genuine middle ground between the other two accounts: its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard, the separate commission remains $0 and the $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially below ECN. It therefore becomes relevant to active traders seeking improved spread conditions without moving to the ECN deposit and commission structure.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Account Advantages

  • ✓The listed 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.9 pips
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for active traders
  • ✓Substantially lower minimum deposit than ECN while retaining tighter spreads than Standard

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially higher than Standard
  • !The listed spread range remains wider than ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users should evaluate whether the spread improvement over Standard justifies the higher deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a separate commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $1,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users looking for a middle option between Standard and ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Pro vs Standard: Where Is the Real Difference?

Neither account carries a separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but Pro has listed spreads of 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average compared with Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips and a 1.2-pip average. In return, the minimum deposit rises from $50 on Standard to $1,000 on Pro. The central question is therefore the value of tighter spreads relative to the higher capital requirement.

MultiBank Pro vs ECN for Active Traders

Pro is categorized for active traders and starts from $1,000 with 0.8–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. ECN requires $10,000 but reduces the spread range to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a $3 per-lot commission. Pro therefore represents a clearly different tier for traders seeking improved spreads without moving to the ECN cost structure and deposit requirement.

Is the MultiBank Pro Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. Account costs do not disappear, however, because listed spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average. When evaluating MultiBank Pro fees, traders should therefore consider the spread and deposit requirement rather than focusing only on the absence of a separate commission.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

Important details about the MultiBank Pro account

The minimum deposit is $1,000

The Pro requirement is higher than the $50 Standard deposit and lower than the $10,000 ECN deposit. This figure is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Pro sits between Standard and ECN

Our data positions it between the other accounts in terms of spreads and deposit requirement, so it should be evaluated within that comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, while MultiBank Group Pro shows 0.8 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is $200, compared with $1000 for MultiBank Group Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs MultiBank Group Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and MultiBank Group Pro?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.8 - 1.0 for MultiBank Group Pro. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries a $7-per-lot commission. The cTrader account is also categorized for advanced traders in our data, making both platform preference and trading cost important comparison factors.
What is the MultiBank Pro account?+
MultiBank Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Pro spread and commission?+
The recorded Pro spread ranges from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads than Standard while retaining a pricing model without a separate trading commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.