Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)vs MultiBank Group Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) Different from MultiBank Group Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

MultiBank Group Standard

The MultiBank Group Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Standard differs from Pro and ECN through its lower deposit requirement and spread-based pricing without a separate commission.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
MultiBank Group
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
MultiBank Group
Standard

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
MultiBank Group
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
MultiBank Group
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
MultiBank Group
1

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
MultiBank Group
1.2

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
MultiBank Group
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
MultiBank Group
$50

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Standard as the most accessible of the three recorded account options because of its $50 minimum deposit and $0 separate commission. Its 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Pro and ECN, however, so traders prioritizing tighter spreads should weigh that difference against the substantially higher deposit requirements of the other accounts.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Account Advantages

  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit is the lowest among the three MultiBank accounts in our data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Relatively straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than Pro and ECN in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard with Pro and ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •General traders who prefer an account without a separate commission
  • •Users seeking the lowest minimum deposit among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders who prefer straightforward spread-based pricing

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Standard vs Pro: Is the Higher Deposit Worth It?

Standard starts from $50 and has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. Pro also has a $0 commission but reduces the spread range to 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average while raising the minimum deposit to $1,000. The comparison therefore centers on whether the tighter Pro spread justifies its higher deposit requirement for the individual trader.

Is the MultiBank Standard Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average. Commission-free should therefore be understood as no separate trading commission while the spread remains a key cost component.

Why Is MultiBank Standard Different From ECN?

The difference extends beyond spreads. Standard starts from a $50 deposit and has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission, while ECN requires $10,000 and has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3 per-lot commission. The accounts therefore serve substantially different requirements in terms of entry capital and trading cost structure.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

Important details about the MultiBank Standard account

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the Standard account requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is lower than Pro and ECN, but it is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to our data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

1.0 pip is the start of the spread range

The recorded range extends to 1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip average, so the minimum should not be treated as a fixed spread.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, while MultiBank Group Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is $200, compared with $50 for MultiBank Group Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs MultiBank Group Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and MultiBank Group Standard?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for MultiBank Group Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries a $7-per-lot commission. The cTrader account is also categorized for advanced traders in our data, making both platform preference and trading cost important comparison factors.
What is the MultiBank Standard account?+
MultiBank Standard is the standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Standard spread and commission?+
The recorded spread ranges from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing structure.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.