Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)vs Plus500 Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) Different from Plus500 Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

Plus500 Standard

The Plus500 Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders seeking a straightforward pricing model without a separate dealing commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
Plus500
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Plus500
Plus500

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
Plus500
Standard

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Plus500
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
Plus500
0.6 - 1.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Plus500
0.6

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
Plus500
1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Plus500
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Plus500
$100

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Plus500
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Plus500
WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
Plus500
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Plus500
1:300

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

Plus500 logo

Plus500

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the Plus500 Standard account as offering a straightforward structure for traders who prefer not to pay a separate dealing commission, with a $100 minimum deposit and recorded spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips averaging 1.0 pip. Its main strength is pricing simplicity, but a proper cost assessment should consider actual spreads and other potential charges rather than treating a $0 commission as equivalent to cost-free trading.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate dealing commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The recorded spread starts from 0.6 pips
  • ✓The recorded average spread is 1.0 pip
  • ✓The recorded minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Relatively straightforward pricing because the primary trading cost is spread-based rather than a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The recorded spread can reach 1.2 pips rather than remaining fixed at 0.6 pips
  • !Other costs related to account activity can apply in addition to the spread
  • !Total pricing should be compared with tight-spread commission-based accounts offered elsewhere

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •General traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate dealing commission
  • •Traders seeking a pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • •Users comfortable with a recorded $100 minimum deposit requirement

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Detailed Account Analysis

How Is the Plus500 Standard Trading Cost Structured?

According to Broker Alarab data, the separate commission on the Plus500 Standard account is $0, while the recorded spread ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. Account pricing is therefore evaluated primarily through the spread rather than an additional dealing commission on each trade. Commission-free does not mean cost-free, however, because the difference between the buy and sell price remains an important trading-cost component, alongside any other charges that may apply depending on account activity.

Plus500 Spread: Why Is the 0.6-Pip Figure Not the Whole Story?

The minimum spread recorded in the Broker Alarab database is 0.6 pips, but the full recorded range extends to 1.2 pips and the recorded average is 1.0 pip. Traders evaluating the Plus500 Standard account should therefore consider the range and average rather than building a comparison around the lowest figure alone. Spreads should not be assumed to remain fixed, and actual trading costs can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.

Is Plus500 Standard Suitable for Traders Seeking Simple Pricing?

The account has a relatively straightforward structure: a $0 separate dealing commission with the primary listed trading cost incorporated through the spread. This can be easier to understand than an account combining tight spreads with a separate per-lot commission. Simplicity does not automatically make it the cheapest option, however, so traders should compare actual spreads and total costs according to the instruments, volume and trading style involved.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

Important details before using the Plus500 Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

The recorded separate commission is $0, but Plus500 pricing is primarily based on the buy/sell spread. The spread therefore remains a direct trading-cost component, and other charges can apply depending on account activity.

The recorded spread is a range rather than a fixed number

Broker Alarab data records spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The 0.6-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread applying to every instrument, trade or market condition.

$100 is the recorded minimum, not recommended trading capital

The minimum deposit recorded by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure describes the account requirement only, while appropriate trading capital depends on position size, risk and account-management decisions.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, while Plus500 Standard shows 0.6 - 1.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is $200, compared with $100 for Plus500 Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Plus500 Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Plus500 Standard?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.6 - 1.2 for Plus500 Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries a $7-per-lot commission. The cTrader account is also categorized for advanced traders in our data, making both platform preference and trading cost important comparison factors.
What is the Plus500 Standard account?+
Plus500 Standard is the standard account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Its pricing structure is based primarily on the spread rather than a separate dealing commission.
What is the Plus500 Standard spread?+
The spread recorded for the Plus500 Standard account in the Broker Alarab database ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips, while the recorded average is 1.0 pip and the recorded minimum is 0.6 pips. The 0.6-pip figure should not be treated as a permanently fixed spread because actual spreads can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.