Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)vs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

The ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Its identity therefore differs from Standard primarily through its targeted trading experience and deposit requirement rather than its recorded spread and commission figures.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
ThinkMarkets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
ThinkMarkets
0.4

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.7

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
ThinkMarkets
$10

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkTrader

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

The ThinkTrader account does not differentiate itself from Standard through tighter recorded spreads because both are listed at 0.4–1.0 pips with a $0 commission. Its distinction is the targeted trading experience and lower $10 minimum deposit. We therefore see it as more relevant to users specifically seeking ThinkTrader or TradingView, while spread-focused traders should compare it with ThinkZero.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Account Advantages

  • ✓Categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our recorded data
  • ✓Listed spreads are 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Lower deposit requirement than Standard and ThinkZero in our data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !It does not have a tighter listed spread range than Standard in our data
  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost
  • !Traders seeking MT4 or MT5 have Standard categorized specifically for that use in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •ThinkTrader users according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •TradingView users according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Users seeking a $10 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader and TradingView Account

Broker Alarab categorizes this account for ThinkTrader and TradingView users, distinguishing it from Standard, which is categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders. The account has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. The comparison with Standard therefore centers more on the desired trading environment and deposit requirement than on a recorded spread or commission difference.

ThinkTrader vs Standard: Why Are the Accounts Different?

Although both accounts share a 0.4–1.0 pip spread range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, Broker Alarab data shows clear distinctions. ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users with a $10 minimum deposit, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum. Account selection should therefore consider the intended trading environment rather than pricing figures alone.

Is the ThinkTrader Minimum Deposit $10?

Yes. The minimum deposit recorded for the ThinkTrader account in Broker Alarab data is $10, lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero. This figure represents the account requirement only and does not mean that $10 is suitable trading capital for any particular strategy or level of risk.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

Important details about the ThinkTrader account

The account is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView

This is the account positioning recorded in Broker Alarab data, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the recorded account requirement and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital.

Spread and commission match Standard in our data

Both accounts have a listed 0.4–1.0 pip range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, so a pricing difference should not be invented from these figures.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, while ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader shows 0.4 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is $200, compared with $10 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.4 - 1.0 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries a $7-per-lot commission. The cTrader account is also categorized for advanced traders in our data, making both platform preference and trading cost important comparison factors.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account?+
ThinkTrader is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the ThinkTrader minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkTrader is $10. This is lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero in Broker Alarab data. The minimum represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.