Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is $200, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries a $7-per-lot commission. The cTrader account is also categorized for advanced traders in our data, making both platform preference and trading cost important comparison factors.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.