
Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)vs Vantage Raw ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw ECN
What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) Different from Vantage Raw ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.
Vantage Raw ECN
The Vantage Raw ECN account is a tight-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders researching Vantage raw spreads or comparing Raw ECN with Standard and Pro ECN on spread and commission costs.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) | Vantage Raw ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | IC Markets | Vantage |
| Account Name | Raw Spread (cTrader) | Raw ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 – 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $50 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Classified as suitable for scalping | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)

Vantage
Raw ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Vantage Raw ECN as offering an important balance between tight spreads and entry requirements within our Vantage account data. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range fits its scalping-oriented profile, but the $6-per-lot commission should always be included in cost calculations. It can be relevant for traders seeking Raw pricing without the $10,000 minimum listed for Pro ECN.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
- ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
- ✓Categorized for advanced traders
- ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Categorized for scalping and active traders in our data
- ✓Minimum deposit is $50 according to the account data
- ✓Spread range is significantly tighter than Standard
- ✓Provides Raw pricing without the $10,000 minimum deposit listed for Pro ECN
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
- !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
- !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $6-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !Commission is higher than the Pro ECN commission listed in our data
- !Active traders need to consider cumulative commission as total traded lots increase
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
- •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
- •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
- •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers looking for a tight spread range
- •Active traders who understand spread-plus-commission pricing
- •Users comparing Raw ECN with Standard and prioritizing tighter spreads
- •Traders seeking Raw pricing without the higher deposit requirement listed for Pro ECN
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.
Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.
IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?
The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.
Detailed Account Analysis
Is the Vantage Raw ECN Account Good for Scalping?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw ECN for scalping and active traders, and the account has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. This makes spread an important consideration for frequent trading, but the account also carries a $6-per-lot commission. Scalpers should therefore evaluate complete transaction cost rather than the spread alone because commission can accumulate quickly as transaction frequency and total traded volume increase.
Vantage Raw ECN vs Standard: Tight Spreads or No Commission?
Both accounts start at $50 and use Market Execution according to Broker Alarab data. Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission. The real choice is therefore between two different cost structures. Traders need to compare the wider spread cost on Standard with the tighter spread and commission on Raw ECN using their expected lot size and transaction frequency.
Vantage Raw ECN vs Pro ECN: Is the Deposit Difference Worth It?
Raw ECN has a listed $50 minimum deposit, $6-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Pro ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit but reduces commission to $3 per lot and the spread range to 0.0–0.2 pips. The large difference in entry requirements makes this more than a spread comparison. Traders should evaluate expected volume and whether the pricing differences justify the higher account requirement for their circumstances.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account
The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.
Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical
Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.
Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost
Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.
Important details about the Vantage Raw ECN account
Raw ECN commission is $6 per lot in our data
Commission should be added to the spread effect when calculating effective trading costs, particularly for traders executing higher volumes or more transactions.
The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips
A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction cost is zero because the separate commission remains part of the pricing structure.
The minimum deposit is $50
This is substantially lower than the Pro ECN requirement listed in our data, but it represents an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is 0.0 - 0.3, while Vantage Raw ECN shows 0.0 – 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) is $200, compared with $50 for Vantage Raw ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Vantage Raw ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Vantage Raw ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) and Raw Spread?+
What is the Vantage Raw ECN account?+
What is the Vantage Raw ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
