Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spreadvs MultiBank Group Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread Different from MultiBank Group Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread

The IC Markets Raw Spread account is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and uses tight-spread pricing with a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. Its key use case is therefore evaluating frequent-trading costs and comparing them directly with Standard and the other Raw options.

MultiBank Group Pro

The MultiBank Group Pro account is the middle option between Standard and ECN and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.9 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution. Pro combines tighter spreads than Standard without moving to the ECN commission structure and its $10,000 deposit requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread
MultiBank Group
Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread
MultiBank Group
Pro

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
MultiBank Group
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
MultiBank Group
0.8 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
MultiBank Group
0.8

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
MultiBank Group
0.9

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
MultiBank Group
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
MultiBank Group
$1000

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread as an account to evaluate for scalping and spread-sensitive trading rather than automatically assuming it is cheaper than Standard. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is tight, but the $7-per-lot commission matters, particularly with frequent trading. The most useful approach is to calculate spread and commission together and compare the result directly with Standard pricing.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Pro as a genuine middle ground between the other two accounts: its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard, the separate commission remains $0 and the $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially below ECN. It therefore becomes relevant to active traders seeking improved spread conditions without moving to the ECN deposit and commission structure.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping in our account data
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining tight spreads with a defined commission
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides a tight-spread alternative to the Standard account

Account Advantages

  • ✓The listed 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.9 pips
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for active traders
  • ✓Substantially lower minimum deposit than ECN while retaining tighter spreads than Standard

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Commission is $7 per lot according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Frequent trading makes cumulative commission an important factor to calculate
  • !Other Raw accounts in our table have different commissions and should be compared

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially higher than Standard
  • !The listed spread range remains wider than ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users should evaluate whether the spread improvement over Standard justifies the higher deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
  • •Traders making a larger number of entries and exits
  • •Users who prefer Raw pricing and include commission in each trade-cost calculation
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw Spread directly with Standard

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a separate commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $1,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users looking for a middle option between Standard and ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the IC Markets Raw Spread Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This can be relevant to a strategy involving frequent entries and exits and potentially smaller targeted price movements. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, however, so costs can accumulate as transaction count and volume rise. Scalpers should therefore calculate total cost at their expected trading volume rather than choosing the account solely because of its tight spread range.

IC Markets Raw Spread vs Standard: Which Is Better?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard provides a simpler pricing structure, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The more suitable account therefore changes with lot size, trading frequency and how sensitive the strategy is to spread.

How Should You Calculate IC Markets Raw Spread Costs?

A common mistake is to look at a spread starting from 0.0 pips and treat that figure as the complete measure of cost. In our data, the $7-per-lot commission must be considered alongside the actual spread at execution. Traders operating at greater volume or frequency should monitor cumulative costs and compare them with what they might pay through the Standard spread or the commissions on other Raw accounts. This makes the comparison relevant to real account usage.

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Pro vs Standard: Where Is the Real Difference?

Neither account carries a separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but Pro has listed spreads of 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average compared with Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips and a 1.2-pip average. In return, the minimum deposit rises from $50 on Standard to $1,000 on Pro. The central question is therefore the value of tighter spreads relative to the higher capital requirement.

MultiBank Pro vs ECN for Active Traders

Pro is categorized for active traders and starts from $1,000 with 0.8–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. ECN requires $10,000 but reduces the spread range to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a $3 per-lot commission. Pro therefore represents a clearly different tier for traders seeking improved spreads without moving to the ECN cost structure and deposit requirement.

Is the MultiBank Pro Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. Account costs do not disappear, however, because listed spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average. When evaluating MultiBank Pro fees, traders should therefore consider the spread and deposit requirement rather than focusing only on the absence of a separate commission.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread account

Raw Spread commission is $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. The account should therefore be evaluated using total trading cost rather than its tight spread alone.

Scalping makes repeated transaction costs important

Because we categorize the account for scalping, traders should consider how spread and commission can accumulate as the number of transactions and total lots increase.

Raw Spread and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $200 minimum, so comparison should focus on pricing structure and trading style rather than the entry requirement.

Important details about the MultiBank Pro account

The minimum deposit is $1,000

The Pro requirement is higher than the $50 Standard deposit and lower than the $10,000 ECN deposit. This figure is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Pro sits between Standard and ECN

Our data positions it between the other accounts in terms of spreads and deposit requirement, so it should be evaluated within that comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread is 0.0 - 0.3, while MultiBank Group Pro shows 0.8 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread is $200, compared with $1000 for MultiBank Group Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread vs MultiBank Group Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread and MultiBank Group Pro?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.8 - 1.0 for MultiBank Group Pro. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction is cost-free because commission is a direct component of the pricing model. This is particularly important for scalping and frequent trading, where transaction costs can accumulate.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum listed for Standard and the other IC Markets accounts currently in our table. The figure represents the account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread and Standard?+
According to our data, Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission. Both start at $200 and use Market Execution. Raw Spread is categorized for scalpers, while Standard is categorized for beginners, making total cost and trading style central to the comparison.
What is the MultiBank Pro account?+
MultiBank Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Pro spread and commission?+
The recorded Pro spread ranges from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads than Standard while retaining a pricing model without a separate trading commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.