Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spreadvs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread Different from Ultima Markets Standard Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread

The IC Markets Raw Spread account is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and uses tight-spread pricing with a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. Its key use case is therefore evaluating frequent-trading costs and comparing them directly with Standard and the other Raw options.

Ultima Markets Standard Cent

The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines cent-account trading with straightforward commission-free pricing, targeting traders who want greater flexibility with smaller trading sizes before moving to larger account structures. According to Broker Alarab data, pricing follows the Standard spread model, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making it worth comparing with Standard and ECN Cent.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Ultima Markets
cent

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread as an account to evaluate for scalping and spread-sensitive trading rather than automatically assuming it is cheaper than Standard. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is tight, but the $7-per-lot commission matters, particularly with frequent trading. The most useful approach is to calculate spread and commission together and compare the result directly with Standard pricing.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard Cent as most relevant to traders specifically seeking a cent account with straightforward commission-free pricing. Its main advantage is not a lower minimum deposit, but the combination of a cent structure with the Standard pricing model. Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard Cent directly with ECN Cent before choosing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping in our account data
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining tight spreads with a defined commission
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides a tight-spread alternative to the Standard account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Cent-account structure for traders seeking greater flexibility in trading size
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on spread
  • ✓Provides a practical account type for comparing cent trading with regular account structures

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Commission is $7 per lot according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Frequent trading makes cumulative commission an important factor to calculate
  • !Other Raw accounts in our table have different commissions and should be compared

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Does not provide a lower minimum deposit than Standard or ECN in our data
  • !ECN Cent provides tighter spread pricing in exchange for a separate commission
  • !Zero separate commission does not eliminate spread-related trading costs
  • !Experienced traders may not need a Cent structure if they are already comfortable with regular accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
  • •Traders making a larger number of entries and exits
  • •Users who prefer Raw pricing and include commission in each trade-cost calculation
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw Spread directly with Standard

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets cent account
  • •Beginners moving from demo trading toward a live environment more gradually
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders seeking greater flexibility when managing trading size and market exposure

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the IC Markets Raw Spread Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This can be relevant to a strategy involving frequent entries and exits and potentially smaller targeted price movements. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, however, so costs can accumulate as transaction count and volume rise. Scalpers should therefore calculate total cost at their expected trading volume rather than choosing the account solely because of its tight spread range.

IC Markets Raw Spread vs Standard: Which Is Better?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard provides a simpler pricing structure, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The more suitable account therefore changes with lot size, trading frequency and how sensitive the strategy is to spread.

How Should You Calculate IC Markets Raw Spread Costs?

A common mistake is to look at a spread starting from 0.0 pips and treat that figure as the complete measure of cost. In our data, the $7-per-lot commission must be considered alongside the actual spread at execution. Traders operating at greater volume or frequency should monitor cumulative costs and compare them with what they might pay through the Standard spread or the commissions on other Raw accounts. This makes the comparison relevant to real account usage.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard Cent vs Standard: What Is the Difference?

Both accounts use a no-separate-commission model and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so entry cost is not the main distinction. The key difference is account structure: Standard Cent uses a cent-account format, while Standard is the regular account. Standard Cent is therefore more relevant to traders seeking greater flexibility in managing trading size, while Standard suits those ready to use the regular account structure directly. Pricing alone does not determine the better option because account format is central to this comparison.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent Account Good for Beginners?

Standard Cent can be useful for newer traders because it provides a live trading environment within a cent-account structure without a separate trading commission. This can help traders focus on position sizing and risk management before becoming comfortable with larger trading exposure. A cent account does not remove trading risk or make live trading loss-free, however. With a $50 minimum deposit in our data, its primary advantage is account flexibility rather than a lower funding requirement.

Standard Cent vs ECN Cent: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

This comparison matters because both provide a Cent structure but use different pricing approaches. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission and relies more heavily on spread, while ECN Cent reduces the starting spread and introduces a cent-denominated commission according to the account data. Standard Cent therefore favors simpler pricing, while ECN Cent becomes more relevant to spread-sensitive traders comfortable calculating commission. The better model depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account name alone.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread account

Raw Spread commission is $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. The account should therefore be evaluated using total trading cost rather than its tight spread alone.

Scalping makes repeated transaction costs important

Because we categorize the account for scalping, traders should consider how spread and commission can accumulate as the number of transactions and total lots increase.

Raw Spread and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $200 minimum, so comparison should focus on pricing structure and trading style rather than the entry requirement.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account

A Cent account does not make trading risk-free

The cent-account structure can provide greater flexibility in managing trading size, but it remains a live trading account. Risk management, position sizing and leverage therefore remain important regardless of the account label.

The $50 minimum deposit is not recommended trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard Cent. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for the balance appropriate to a particular strategy or risk level.

Standard Cent and ECN Cent are not the same account

Both use a cent-account structure, but their pricing models differ. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission, while ECN Cent combines tighter starting spreads with a cent-denominated commission according to the account data.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard Cent shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread is $200, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread and Ultima Markets Standard Cent?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction is cost-free because commission is a direct component of the pricing model. This is particularly important for scalping and frequent trading, where transaction costs can accumulate.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum listed for Standard and the other IC Markets accounts currently in our table. The figure represents the account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread and Standard?+
According to our data, Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission. Both start at $200 and use Market Execution. Raw Spread is categorized for scalpers, while Standard is categorized for beginners, making total cost and trading style central to the comparison.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines a cent-account structure with a pricing model that has no separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders who want to experience live trading through a Cent environment while retaining the simpler Standard-style pricing model instead of a separate ECN commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
Standard Cent follows pricing closer to the regular Standard model in our data and has no separate trading commission. Ultima Markets currently publishes a minimum spread starting from 1.0 pip for this account. Spread still represents part of trading cost even when commission is zero, so effective costs should be evaluated and compared particularly with the ECN Cent account.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.