Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Spreadvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Spread Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Spread

The IC Markets Raw Spread account is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and uses tight-spread pricing with a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. Its key use case is therefore evaluating frequent-trading costs and comparing them directly with Standard and the other Raw options.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Spread
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Spread
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.1
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread as an account to evaluate for scalping and spread-sensitive trading rather than automatically assuming it is cheaper than Standard. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is tight, but the $7-per-lot commission matters, particularly with frequent trading. The most useful approach is to calculate spread and commission together and compare the result directly with Standard pricing.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping in our account data
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining tight spreads with a defined commission
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides a tight-spread alternative to the Standard account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Commission is $7 per lot according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Frequent trading makes cumulative commission an important factor to calculate
  • !Other Raw accounts in our table have different commissions and should be compared

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
  • •Traders making a larger number of entries and exits
  • •Users who prefer Raw pricing and include commission in each trade-cost calculation
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw Spread directly with Standard

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the IC Markets Raw Spread Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This can be relevant to a strategy involving frequent entries and exits and potentially smaller targeted price movements. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, however, so costs can accumulate as transaction count and volume rise. Scalpers should therefore calculate total cost at their expected trading volume rather than choosing the account solely because of its tight spread range.

IC Markets Raw Spread vs Standard: Which Is Better?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard provides a simpler pricing structure, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The more suitable account therefore changes with lot size, trading frequency and how sensitive the strategy is to spread.

How Should You Calculate IC Markets Raw Spread Costs?

A common mistake is to look at a spread starting from 0.0 pips and treat that figure as the complete measure of cost. In our data, the $7-per-lot commission must be considered alongside the actual spread at execution. Traders operating at greater volume or frequency should monitor cumulative costs and compare them with what they might pay through the Standard spread or the commissions on other Raw accounts. This makes the comparison relevant to real account usage.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread account

Raw Spread commission is $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. The account should therefore be evaluated using total trading cost rather than its tight spread alone.

Scalping makes repeated transaction costs important

Because we categorize the account for scalping, traders should consider how spread and commission can accumulate as the number of transactions and total lots increase.

Raw Spread and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $200 minimum, so comparison should focus on pricing structure and trading style rather than the entry requirement.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread is 0.0 - 0.3, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Spread is $200, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Spread vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Spread is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction is cost-free because commission is a direct component of the pricing model. This is particularly important for scalping and frequent trading, where transaction costs can accumulate.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum listed for Standard and the other IC Markets accounts currently in our table. The figure represents the account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Spread and Standard?+
According to our data, Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission. Both start at $200 and use Market Execution. Raw Spread is categorized for scalpers, while Standard is categorized for beginners, making total cost and trading style central to the comparison.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.