Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Standardvs MultiBank Group ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Standard Different from MultiBank Group ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Standard

The IC Markets Standard account is the broker’s straightforward pricing option for traders who prefer trading without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for beginners, while comparing Standard with IC Markets Raw accounts becomes increasingly important as trading activity grows.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Standard
MultiBank Group
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

IC Markets
Standard
MultiBank Group
ECN

Account Type

IC Markets
standard
MultiBank Group
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.8 - 1.0
MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0.8
MultiBank Group
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.9
MultiBank Group
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
$0
MultiBank Group
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
MultiBank Group
$10000

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Standard

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Standard as better suited to traders who value simple commission-free pricing, particularly beginners who do not want to calculate spread and commission together. However, IC Markets offers several Raw alternatives, making comparison essential. Its 0.8–1.0 pip range can matter more as volume and trading frequency increase, so zero commission alone should not determine the choice.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips in our data
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure that is easier for beginners to understand
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200 according to our data
  • ✓Provides a clear alternative for traders who do not want tight-spread pricing with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Spread range is wider than the Raw accounts listed in our data
  • !Commission-free does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Spread cost can become more important for scalping and frequent trading
  • !Active traders should compare Standard with Raw Spread and the professional Raw tiers before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners looking for an IC Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on obtaining the tightest possible spread
  • •Users who prefer a primarily spread-based cost model instead of combining spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Standard vs Raw Spread: Which Account Is Better?

This is one of the most important comparisons when choosing an IC Markets account. According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses a 0.8–1.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit in our data, so the entry requirement does not decide the comparison. Standard provides simpler pricing, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The better option depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each structure.

Is the IC Markets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners, and one reason this type of account can suit newer traders is the clarity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot commission, allowing traders to focus primarily on the spread when understanding entry and exit costs. This does not reduce trading risk or guarantee that Standard is always the cheapest account. Its main advantage for beginners is pricing simplicity, while Raw accounts can be compared later as trading size and frequency increase.

When Does a Raw Account Make More Sense Than Standard?

As traders become more spread-sensitive or increase their transaction frequency and trading volume, comparing Standard with the Raw accounts becomes more important. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.0 pips in our data, while several Raw options use tighter ranges with separate commissions. Traders should translate both the spread difference and commission into an effective cost at their expected lot size. This produces a more useful decision than relying only on labels such as commission-free or tight spread.

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Important details about the IC Markets Standard account

Commission-free does not mean free trading

Standard has a $0 commission in our data, but its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range remains an important component of transaction cost and should be included in comparisons.

The minimum deposit in our data is $200

Broker Alarab lists a $200 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Compare Standard and Raw using total trading cost

The presence of commission on a Raw account or its absence on Standard does not determine the cheaper option by itself. Spread differences and commission should be compared using expected volume and transaction frequency.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Standard is 0.8 - 1.0, while MultiBank Group ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Standard is $200, compared with $10000 for MultiBank Group ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Standard vs MultiBank Group ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Standard and MultiBank Group ECN?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Standard is 0.8 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for MultiBank Group ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Standard account?+
The IC Markets Standard account has no separate trading commission and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the Raw accounts by placing trading cost primarily within the spread instead of combining tighter spreads with a separate commission.
What is the IC Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost. Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading, which is why Standard and Raw Spread should be compared using total trading cost rather than commission alone.
What is the IC Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Standard minimum deposit listed in our data is $200. This is also the minimum currently listed for all five IC Markets accounts in the Broker Alarab account table. The $200 amount represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for how much capital a trader should use.
What is the difference between IC Markets Standard and Raw Spread?+
Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission according to our data. Both have a $200 minimum deposit and use Market Execution. Standard offers simpler pricing, while Raw Spread is categorized for scalpers and requires spread and commission to be evaluated together.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.