Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Standard

The IC Markets Standard account is the broker’s straightforward pricing option for traders who prefer trading without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for beginners, while comparing Standard with IC Markets Raw accounts becomes increasingly important as trading activity grows.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

IC Markets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

IC Markets
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.8 - 1.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0.8
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.9
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Standard as better suited to traders who value simple commission-free pricing, particularly beginners who do not want to calculate spread and commission together. However, IC Markets offers several Raw alternatives, making comparison essential. Its 0.8–1.0 pip range can matter more as volume and trading frequency increase, so zero commission alone should not determine the choice.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips in our data
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure that is easier for beginners to understand
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200 according to our data
  • ✓Provides a clear alternative for traders who do not want tight-spread pricing with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Spread range is wider than the Raw accounts listed in our data
  • !Commission-free does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Spread cost can become more important for scalping and frequent trading
  • !Active traders should compare Standard with Raw Spread and the professional Raw tiers before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners looking for an IC Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on obtaining the tightest possible spread
  • •Users who prefer a primarily spread-based cost model instead of combining spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Standard vs Raw Spread: Which Account Is Better?

This is one of the most important comparisons when choosing an IC Markets account. According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses a 0.8–1.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit in our data, so the entry requirement does not decide the comparison. Standard provides simpler pricing, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The better option depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each structure.

Is the IC Markets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners, and one reason this type of account can suit newer traders is the clarity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot commission, allowing traders to focus primarily on the spread when understanding entry and exit costs. This does not reduce trading risk or guarantee that Standard is always the cheapest account. Its main advantage for beginners is pricing simplicity, while Raw accounts can be compared later as trading size and frequency increase.

When Does a Raw Account Make More Sense Than Standard?

As traders become more spread-sensitive or increase their transaction frequency and trading volume, comparing Standard with the Raw accounts becomes more important. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.0 pips in our data, while several Raw options use tighter ranges with separate commissions. Traders should translate both the spread difference and commission into an effective cost at their expected lot size. This produces a more useful decision than relying only on labels such as commission-free or tight spread.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the IC Markets Standard account

Commission-free does not mean free trading

Standard has a $0 commission in our data, but its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range remains an important component of transaction cost and should be included in comparisons.

The minimum deposit in our data is $200

Broker Alarab lists a $200 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Compare Standard and Raw using total trading cost

The presence of commission on a Raw account or its absence on Standard does not determine the cheaper option by itself. Spread differences and commission should be compared using expected volume and transaction frequency.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Standard is 0.8 - 1.0, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Standard is $200, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Standard and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Standard is 0.8 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Standard account?+
The IC Markets Standard account has no separate trading commission and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the Raw accounts by placing trading cost primarily within the spread instead of combining tighter spreads with a separate commission.
What is the IC Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost. Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading, which is why Standard and Raw Spread should be compared using total trading cost rather than commission alone.
What is the IC Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Standard minimum deposit listed in our data is $200. This is also the minimum currently listed for all five IC Markets accounts in the Broker Alarab account table. The $200 amount represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for how much capital a trader should use.
What is the difference between IC Markets Standard and Raw Spread?+
Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission according to our data. Both have a $200 minimum deposit and use Market Execution. Standard offers simpler pricing, while Raw Spread is categorized for scalpers and requires spread and commission to be evaluated together.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.