Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Standardvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Standard Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Standard

The IC Markets Standard account is the broker’s straightforward pricing option for traders who prefer trading without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for beginners, while comparing Standard with IC Markets Raw accounts becomes increasingly important as trading activity grows.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

IC Markets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

IC Markets
standard
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.8 - 1.0
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0.8
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.9
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
$0
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Standard

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Standard as better suited to traders who value simple commission-free pricing, particularly beginners who do not want to calculate spread and commission together. However, IC Markets offers several Raw alternatives, making comparison essential. Its 0.8–1.0 pip range can matter more as volume and trading frequency increase, so zero commission alone should not determine the choice.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips in our data
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure that is easier for beginners to understand
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200 according to our data
  • ✓Provides a clear alternative for traders who do not want tight-spread pricing with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Spread range is wider than the Raw accounts listed in our data
  • !Commission-free does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Spread cost can become more important for scalping and frequent trading
  • !Active traders should compare Standard with Raw Spread and the professional Raw tiers before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners looking for an IC Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on obtaining the tightest possible spread
  • •Users who prefer a primarily spread-based cost model instead of combining spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Standard vs Raw Spread: Which Account Is Better?

This is one of the most important comparisons when choosing an IC Markets account. According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses a 0.8–1.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit in our data, so the entry requirement does not decide the comparison. Standard provides simpler pricing, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The better option depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each structure.

Is the IC Markets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners, and one reason this type of account can suit newer traders is the clarity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot commission, allowing traders to focus primarily on the spread when understanding entry and exit costs. This does not reduce trading risk or guarantee that Standard is always the cheapest account. Its main advantage for beginners is pricing simplicity, while Raw accounts can be compared later as trading size and frequency increase.

When Does a Raw Account Make More Sense Than Standard?

As traders become more spread-sensitive or increase their transaction frequency and trading volume, comparing Standard with the Raw accounts becomes more important. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.0 pips in our data, while several Raw options use tighter ranges with separate commissions. Traders should translate both the spread difference and commission into an effective cost at their expected lot size. This produces a more useful decision than relying only on labels such as commission-free or tight spread.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details about the IC Markets Standard account

Commission-free does not mean free trading

Standard has a $0 commission in our data, but its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range remains an important component of transaction cost and should be included in comparisons.

The minimum deposit in our data is $200

Broker Alarab lists a $200 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Compare Standard and Raw using total trading cost

The presence of commission on a Raw account or its absence on Standard does not determine the cheaper option by itself. Spread differences and commission should be compared using expected volume and transaction frequency.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Standard is 0.8 - 1.0, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Standard is $200, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Standard vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Standard and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Standard is 0.8 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Standard account?+
The IC Markets Standard account has no separate trading commission and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the Raw accounts by placing trading cost primarily within the spread instead of combining tighter spreads with a separate commission.
What is the IC Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost. Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading, which is why Standard and Raw Spread should be compared using total trading cost rather than commission alone.
What is the IC Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Standard minimum deposit listed in our data is $200. This is also the minimum currently listed for all five IC Markets accounts in the Broker Alarab account table. The $200 amount represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for how much capital a trader should use.
What is the difference between IC Markets Standard and Raw Spread?+
Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission according to our data. Both have a $200 minimum deposit and use Market Execution. Standard offers simpler pricing, while Raw Spread is categorized for scalpers and requires spread and commission to be evaluated together.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.