Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: MultiBank Group ECNvs Plus500 Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes MultiBank Group ECN Different from Plus500 Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

Plus500 Standard

The Plus500 Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders seeking a straightforward pricing model without a separate dealing commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

MultiBank Group
ECN
Plus500
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group
Plus500
Plus500

Account Name

MultiBank Group
ECN
Plus500
Standard

Account Type

MultiBank Group
raw
Plus500
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3
Plus500
0.6 - 1.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

MultiBank Group
0
Plus500
0.6

Average Recorded Spread

MultiBank Group
0.1
Plus500
1

Advertised Commission

MultiBank Group
Not specified
Plus500
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

MultiBank Group
$10000
Plus500
$100

Order Execution Method

MultiBank Group
Market Execution
Plus500
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Plus500
WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category
Plus500
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

MultiBank Group
1:500
Plus500
1:300

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

Plus500 logo

Plus500

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the Plus500 Standard account as offering a straightforward structure for traders who prefer not to pay a separate dealing commission, with a $100 minimum deposit and recorded spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips averaging 1.0 pip. Its main strength is pricing simplicity, but a proper cost assessment should consider actual spreads and other potential charges rather than treating a $0 commission as equivalent to cost-free trading.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate dealing commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The recorded spread starts from 0.6 pips
  • ✓The recorded average spread is 1.0 pip
  • ✓The recorded minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Relatively straightforward pricing because the primary trading cost is spread-based rather than a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The recorded spread can reach 1.2 pips rather than remaining fixed at 0.6 pips
  • !Other costs related to account activity can apply in addition to the spread
  • !Total pricing should be compared with tight-spread commission-based accounts offered elsewhere

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •General traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate dealing commission
  • •Traders seeking a pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • •Users comfortable with a recorded $100 minimum deposit requirement

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Detailed Account Analysis

How Is the Plus500 Standard Trading Cost Structured?

According to Broker Alarab data, the separate commission on the Plus500 Standard account is $0, while the recorded spread ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. Account pricing is therefore evaluated primarily through the spread rather than an additional dealing commission on each trade. Commission-free does not mean cost-free, however, because the difference between the buy and sell price remains an important trading-cost component, alongside any other charges that may apply depending on account activity.

Plus500 Spread: Why Is the 0.6-Pip Figure Not the Whole Story?

The minimum spread recorded in the Broker Alarab database is 0.6 pips, but the full recorded range extends to 1.2 pips and the recorded average is 1.0 pip. Traders evaluating the Plus500 Standard account should therefore consider the range and average rather than building a comparison around the lowest figure alone. Spreads should not be assumed to remain fixed, and actual trading costs can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.

Is Plus500 Standard Suitable for Traders Seeking Simple Pricing?

The account has a relatively straightforward structure: a $0 separate dealing commission with the primary listed trading cost incorporated through the spread. This can be easier to understand than an account combining tight spreads with a separate per-lot commission. Simplicity does not automatically make it the cheapest option, however, so traders should compare actual spreads and total costs according to the instruments, volume and trading style involved.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

Important details before using the Plus500 Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

The recorded separate commission is $0, but Plus500 pricing is primarily based on the buy/sell spread. The spread therefore remains a direct trading-cost component, and other charges can apply depending on account activity.

The recorded spread is a range rather than a fixed number

Broker Alarab data records spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The 0.6-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread applying to every instrument, trade or market condition.

$100 is the recorded minimum, not recommended trading capital

The minimum deposit recorded by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure describes the account requirement only, while appropriate trading capital depends on position size, risk and account-management decisions.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while Plus500 Standard shows 0.6 - 1.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank Group ECN is $10000, compared with $100 for Plus500 Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About MultiBank Group ECN vs Plus500 Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between MultiBank Group ECN and Plus500 Standard?+
The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.6 - 1.2 for Plus500 Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.
What is the MultiBank ECN minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank ECN is $10,000. This is higher than the $1,000 recorded for Pro and $50 for Standard, making ECN the highest-deposit option among the three MultiBank accounts in Broker Alarab data.
What is the difference between MultiBank ECN and Pro?+
ECN has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission and a $10,000 minimum deposit. Pro has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and a $1,000 minimum deposit. ECN therefore provides tighter listed spreads through a structure with commission and a higher deposit requirement.
What is the Plus500 Standard account?+
Plus500 Standard is the standard account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Its pricing structure is based primarily on the spread rather than a separate dealing commission.
What is the Plus500 Standard spread?+
The spread recorded for the Plus500 Standard account in the Broker Alarab database ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips, while the recorded average is 1.0 pip and the recorded minimum is 0.6 pips. The 0.6-pip figure should not be treated as a permanently fixed spread because actual spreads can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.