Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: MultiBank Group ECNvs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes MultiBank Group ECN Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

The ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Its identity therefore differs from Standard primarily through its targeted trading experience and deposit requirement rather than its recorded spread and commission figures.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

MultiBank Group
ECN
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

MultiBank Group
ECN
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

Account Type

MultiBank Group
raw
ThinkMarkets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3
ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

MultiBank Group
0
ThinkMarkets
0.4

Average Recorded Spread

MultiBank Group
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.7

Advertised Commission

MultiBank Group
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

MultiBank Group
$10000
ThinkMarkets
$10

Order Execution Method

MultiBank Group
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

MultiBank Group
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗
ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkTrader

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

The ThinkTrader account does not differentiate itself from Standard through tighter recorded spreads because both are listed at 0.4–1.0 pips with a $0 commission. Its distinction is the targeted trading experience and lower $10 minimum deposit. We therefore see it as more relevant to users specifically seeking ThinkTrader or TradingView, while spread-focused traders should compare it with ThinkZero.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Account Advantages

  • ✓Categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our recorded data
  • ✓Listed spreads are 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Lower deposit requirement than Standard and ThinkZero in our data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !It does not have a tighter listed spread range than Standard in our data
  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost
  • !Traders seeking MT4 or MT5 have Standard categorized specifically for that use in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •ThinkTrader users according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •TradingView users according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Users seeking a $10 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader and TradingView Account

Broker Alarab categorizes this account for ThinkTrader and TradingView users, distinguishing it from Standard, which is categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders. The account has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. The comparison with Standard therefore centers more on the desired trading environment and deposit requirement than on a recorded spread or commission difference.

ThinkTrader vs Standard: Why Are the Accounts Different?

Although both accounts share a 0.4–1.0 pip spread range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, Broker Alarab data shows clear distinctions. ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users with a $10 minimum deposit, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum. Account selection should therefore consider the intended trading environment rather than pricing figures alone.

Is the ThinkTrader Minimum Deposit $10?

Yes. The minimum deposit recorded for the ThinkTrader account in Broker Alarab data is $10, lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero. This figure represents the account requirement only and does not mean that $10 is suitable trading capital for any particular strategy or level of risk.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

Important details about the ThinkTrader account

The account is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView

This is the account positioning recorded in Broker Alarab data, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the recorded account requirement and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital.

Spread and commission match Standard in our data

Both accounts have a listed 0.4–1.0 pip range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, so a pricing difference should not be invented from these figures.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader shows 0.4 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank Group ECN is $10000, compared with $10 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About MultiBank Group ECN vs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between MultiBank Group ECN and ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?+
The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.4 - 1.0 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.
What is the MultiBank ECN minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank ECN is $10,000. This is higher than the $1,000 recorded for Pro and $50 for Standard, making ECN the highest-deposit option among the three MultiBank accounts in Broker Alarab data.
What is the difference between MultiBank ECN and Pro?+
ECN has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission and a $10,000 minimum deposit. Pro has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and a $1,000 minimum deposit. ECN therefore provides tighter listed spreads through a structure with commission and a higher deposit requirement.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account?+
ThinkTrader is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the ThinkTrader minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkTrader is $10. This is lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero in Broker Alarab data. The minimum represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.