Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: MultiBank Group ECNvs Tickmill Classic

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes MultiBank Group ECN Different from Tickmill Classic?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

Tickmill Classic

The Tickmill Classic account is the broker’s simpler trading-cost model, charging no separate commission and placing the primary transaction cost within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making Classic a straightforward option for beginners and general traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

MultiBank Group
ECN
Tickmill
Classic

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

MultiBank Group
ECN
Tickmill
Classic

Account Type

MultiBank Group
raw
Tickmill
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3
Tickmill
1.6 - 2.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

MultiBank Group
0
Tickmill
1.6

Average Recorded Spread

MultiBank Group
0.1
Tickmill
1.8

Advertised Commission

MultiBank Group
Not specified
Tickmill
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

MultiBank Group
$10000
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

MultiBank Group
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

MultiBank Group
1:500
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Classic

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Classic as better suited to traders who prioritize pricing simplicity over obtaining the tightest possible spreads. Zero separate commission makes the account easy to understand for beginners and general traders, but its 1.6–2.0 pip range makes comparison with Raw important. As trading volume and frequency increase, total cost matters more than the commission-free label.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on the spread
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $100 according to our data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders in our account data
  • ✓Makes transaction costs easier to understand without adding a per-lot commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.6–2.0 pip spread range is wider than Raw in our data
  • !Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading because cost remains within the spread
  • !The spread difference can become more significant with frequent or larger-volume trading
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare Classic directly with Raw before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Tickmill account with straightforward pricing
  • •General traders who prefer not to pay a separate per-lot commission
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on the tightest possible spread
  • •Traders who prefer evaluating spread cost without an additional commission component

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Classic vs Raw: Which Account Is Better?

This is the key comparison when choosing a Tickmill account. According to Broker Alarab data, Classic has a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit, so the decision is not driven by the capital required to open the account. Classic provides simpler pricing, while Raw substantially reduces the spread. The better account depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each model.

Is the Tickmill Classic Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Classic for beginners and general traders, and one reason is the simplicity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot trading commission, leaving the spread as the primary transaction cost traders need to monitor when opening and closing positions. This simplicity does not make trading less risky or guarantee that Classic is always cheaper. Its main advantage for newer traders is making trading costs easier to understand before moving to models that combine spreads and commissions.

Does Zero Commission Make Tickmill Classic Cheaper?

Not necessarily. Commission-free pricing means there is no separate trading charge per lot, but it does not remove spread cost. Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips in our data, compared with 0.0–0.3 pips on Raw, which carries a separate commission. Lower-frequency traders may value Classic’s simplicity, while active traders need to calculate the spread difference and commission against their actual volume. Total transaction cost matters more than commission alone.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

Important details about the Tickmill Classic account

Commission-free does not mean cost-free

Classic has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.6–2.0 pip spread range remains a central component of transaction cost. The account should therefore not be evaluated using commission alone.

The $100 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $100 minimum deposit for Classic. This is an account entry requirement rather than a recommendation for an appropriate trading balance or risk level.

Classic and Raw have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our dataset. The comparison should therefore focus on pricing: wider commission-free spreads on Classic versus tighter spreads with a separate commission on Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while Tickmill Classic shows 1.6 - 2.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank Group ECN is $10000, compared with $100 for Tickmill Classic. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About MultiBank Group ECN vs Tickmill Classic

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between MultiBank Group ECN and Tickmill Classic?+
The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.6 - 2.0 for Tickmill Classic. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.
What is the MultiBank ECN minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank ECN is $10,000. This is higher than the $1,000 recorded for Pro and $50 for Standard, making ECN the highest-deposit option among the three MultiBank accounts in Broker Alarab data.
What is the difference between MultiBank ECN and Pro?+
ECN has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission and a $10,000 minimum deposit. Pro has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and a $1,000 minimum deposit. ECN therefore provides tighter listed spreads through a structure with commission and a higher deposit requirement.
What is the Tickmill Classic account?+
The Tickmill Classic account uses a commission-free pricing model in which transaction cost is concentrated primarily within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for beginners and general traders who prefer a straightforward trading-cost structure.
What is the Tickmill Classic spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost when opening and closing a position. Zero commission does not mean free trading, making the spread range particularly important when comparing Classic with Raw, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.