Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: MultiBank Group ECNvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes MultiBank Group ECN Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

MultiBank Group
ECN
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

MultiBank Group
ECN
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

MultiBank Group
raw
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

MultiBank Group
0
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

MultiBank Group
0.1
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

MultiBank Group
Not specified
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

MultiBank Group
$10000
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

MultiBank Group
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

MultiBank Group
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank Group ECN is $10000, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About MultiBank Group ECN vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between MultiBank Group ECN and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for MultiBank Group ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.
What is the MultiBank ECN minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank ECN is $10,000. This is higher than the $1,000 recorded for Pro and $50 for Standard, making ECN the highest-deposit option among the three MultiBank accounts in Broker Alarab data.
What is the difference between MultiBank ECN and Pro?+
ECN has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission and a $10,000 minimum deposit. Pro has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and a $1,000 minimum deposit. ECN therefore provides tighter listed spreads through a structure with commission and a higher deposit requirement.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.