Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: MultiBank Group Provs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes MultiBank Group Pro Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

MultiBank Group Pro

The MultiBank Group Pro account is the middle option between Standard and ECN and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.9 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution. Pro combines tighter spreads than Standard without moving to the ECN commission structure and its $10,000 deposit requirement.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

MultiBank Group
Pro
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

MultiBank Group
Pro
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

MultiBank Group
standard
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

MultiBank Group
0.8 - 1.0
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

MultiBank Group
0.8
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

MultiBank Group
0.9
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

MultiBank Group
$0
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

MultiBank Group
$1000
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

MultiBank Group
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

MultiBank Group
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗
ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Pro

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Pro as a genuine middle ground between the other two accounts: its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard, the separate commission remains $0 and the $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially below ECN. It therefore becomes relevant to active traders seeking improved spread conditions without moving to the ECN deposit and commission structure.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓The listed 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.9 pips
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for active traders
  • ✓Substantially lower minimum deposit than ECN while retaining tighter spreads than Standard

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially higher than Standard
  • !The listed spread range remains wider than ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users should evaluate whether the spread improvement over Standard justifies the higher deposit requirement

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a separate commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $1,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users looking for a middle option between Standard and ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Pro vs Standard: Where Is the Real Difference?

Neither account carries a separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but Pro has listed spreads of 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average compared with Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips and a 1.2-pip average. In return, the minimum deposit rises from $50 on Standard to $1,000 on Pro. The central question is therefore the value of tighter spreads relative to the higher capital requirement.

MultiBank Pro vs ECN for Active Traders

Pro is categorized for active traders and starts from $1,000 with 0.8–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. ECN requires $10,000 but reduces the spread range to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a $3 per-lot commission. Pro therefore represents a clearly different tier for traders seeking improved spreads without moving to the ECN cost structure and deposit requirement.

Is the MultiBank Pro Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. Account costs do not disappear, however, because listed spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average. When evaluating MultiBank Pro fees, traders should therefore consider the spread and deposit requirement rather than focusing only on the absence of a separate commission.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the MultiBank Pro account

The minimum deposit is $1,000

The Pro requirement is higher than the $50 Standard deposit and lower than the $10,000 ECN deposit. This figure is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Pro sits between Standard and ECN

Our data positions it between the other accounts in terms of spreads and deposit requirement, so it should be evaluated within that comparison.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for MultiBank Group Pro is 0.8 - 1.0, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank Group Pro is $1000, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About MultiBank Group Pro vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between MultiBank Group Pro and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for MultiBank Group Pro is 0.8 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the MultiBank Pro account?+
MultiBank Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Pro spread and commission?+
The recorded Pro spread ranges from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads than Standard while retaining a pricing model without a separate trading commission.
What is the MultiBank Pro minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank Pro is $1,000. By comparison, Standard is recorded at $50 and ECN at $10,000, placing Pro in the middle of the three accounts in terms of deposit requirement.
What is the difference between MultiBank Pro and ECN?+
Pro has listed spreads of 0.8–1.0 pips without a separate commission and a $1,000 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3 per-lot commission and a $10,000 minimum deposit. ECN therefore provides tighter listed spreads through a structure with commission and a higher deposit requirement.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.