Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: MultiBank Group Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes MultiBank Group Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

MultiBank Group Standard

The MultiBank Group Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Standard differs from Pro and ECN through its lower deposit requirement and spread-based pricing without a separate commission.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

MultiBank Group
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

MultiBank Group
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

MultiBank Group
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

MultiBank Group
1.0 - 1.5
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

MultiBank Group
1
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

MultiBank Group
1.2
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

MultiBank Group
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

MultiBank Group
$50
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

MultiBank Group
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

MultiBank Group
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Standard as the most accessible of the three recorded account options because of its $50 minimum deposit and $0 separate commission. Its 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Pro and ECN, however, so traders prioritizing tighter spreads should weigh that difference against the substantially higher deposit requirements of the other accounts.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit is the lowest among the three MultiBank accounts in our data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Relatively straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than Pro and ECN in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard with Pro and ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •General traders who prefer an account without a separate commission
  • •Users seeking the lowest minimum deposit among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders who prefer straightforward spread-based pricing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Standard vs Pro: Is the Higher Deposit Worth It?

Standard starts from $50 and has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. Pro also has a $0 commission but reduces the spread range to 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average while raising the minimum deposit to $1,000. The comparison therefore centers on whether the tighter Pro spread justifies its higher deposit requirement for the individual trader.

Is the MultiBank Standard Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average. Commission-free should therefore be understood as no separate trading commission while the spread remains a key cost component.

Why Is MultiBank Standard Different From ECN?

The difference extends beyond spreads. Standard starts from a $50 deposit and has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission, while ECN requires $10,000 and has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3 per-lot commission. The accounts therefore serve substantially different requirements in terms of entry capital and trading cost structure.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the MultiBank Standard account

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the Standard account requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is lower than Pro and ECN, but it is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to our data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

1.0 pip is the start of the spread range

The recorded range extends to 1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip average, so the minimum should not be treated as a fixed spread.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for MultiBank Group Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for MultiBank Group Standard is $50, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About MultiBank Group Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between MultiBank Group Standard and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for MultiBank Group Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the MultiBank Standard account?+
MultiBank Standard is the standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Standard spread and commission?+
The recorded spread ranges from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing structure.
What is the MultiBank Standard minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for Standard is $50. This is lower than the $1,000 recorded for Pro and $10,000 for ECN, making Standard the lowest-deposit option among the three MultiBank accounts in Broker Alarab data.
What is the difference between MultiBank Standard and Pro?+
Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips and a $50 minimum deposit, while Pro has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads and a $1,000 minimum deposit. Both have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution, so the primary differences are spread and deposit requirement.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.