Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: OneRoyal ECNvs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes OneRoyal ECN Different from Ultima Markets Standard Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

OneRoyal ECN

The OneRoyal ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread option for active forex traders who place greater importance on entry and exit pricing than the simpler Classic model. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is just $5 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN an important alternative to both Classic and Prime.

Ultima Markets Standard Cent

The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines cent-account trading with straightforward commission-free pricing, targeting traders who want greater flexibility with smaller trading sizes before moving to larger account structures. According to Broker Alarab data, pricing follows the Standard spread model, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making it worth comparing with Standard and ECN Cent.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

OneRoyal
ECN
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

OneRoyal
OneRoyal
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

OneRoyal
ECN
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

Account Type

OneRoyal
raw
Ultima Markets
cent

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

OneRoyal
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

OneRoyal
0.2
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

OneRoyal
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

OneRoyal
$5
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

OneRoyal
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

OneRoyal
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

OneRoyal
1:1000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

ECN

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal ECN as an interesting combination for active traders: 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $5 minimum deposit, but with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Because its minimum deposit matches Classic, choosing ECN is primarily a pricing and trading-style decision rather than a capital-access decision. Commission should therefore be measured against the spread savings at actual trading volume.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard Cent as most relevant to traders specifically seeking a cent account with straightforward commission-free pricing. Its main advantage is not a lower minimum deposit, but the combination of a cent structure with the Standard pricing model. Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard Cent directly with ECN Cent before choosing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is just $5 despite using an ECN pricing structure
  • ✓Defined commission of $3.5 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Categorized for active forex traders
  • ✓Provides substantially tighter spreads than Classic without increasing the minimum deposit

Account Advantages

  • ✓Cent-account structure for traders seeking greater flexibility in trading size
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on spread
  • ✓Provides a practical account type for comparing cent trading with regular account structures

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $3.5-per-lot trading commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Traders need to combine spread and commission to estimate effective trading cost
  • !Lower-frequency traders may prefer the simpler commission-free Classic pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Does not provide a lower minimum deposit than Standard or ECN in our data
  • !ECN Cent provides tighter spread pricing in exchange for a separate commission
  • !Zero separate commission does not eliminate spread-related trading costs
  • !Experienced traders may not need a Cent structure if they are already comfortable with regular accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active forex traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely monitor entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer an ECN pricing model and accept a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Classic without a higher minimum deposit

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets cent account
  • •Beginners moving from demo trading toward a live environment more gradually
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders seeking greater flexibility when managing trading size and market exposure

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal ECN vs Classic: What Is the Difference in Cost?

The main difference between the two accounts is how trading costs are structured rather than the minimum deposit, because both start at $5 according to Broker Alarab data. Classic uses a 1.4–1.8 pip spread range with no separate commission, while ECN narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and charges $3.5 per lot. It is therefore not enough to call ECN cheaper because of its spread or Classic cheaper because it has no commission. Traders should apply both the spread difference and commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is OneRoyal ECN Suitable for Active Forex Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes ECN for active forex traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range makes it particularly relevant to users making frequent entries and exits. Higher activity also means the $3.5-per-lot commission repeats as trading volume increases. The account is therefore best evaluated by calculating how much its tighter spread may save compared with Classic and then balancing that saving against the total commission generated by actual trading volume.

OneRoyal ECN vs Prime: Do You Really Need a $5,000 Deposit?

ECN and Prime both use tight-spread pricing in our data, but their entry requirements differ substantially. ECN starts at $5 with 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $3.5-per-lot commission, while Prime requires $5,000 and uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission. Prime offers more specialized pricing figures, but traders should determine whether the difference in spread and commission justifies the much higher capital requirement for their actual trading size and activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard Cent vs Standard: What Is the Difference?

Both accounts use a no-separate-commission model and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so entry cost is not the main distinction. The key difference is account structure: Standard Cent uses a cent-account format, while Standard is the regular account. Standard Cent is therefore more relevant to traders seeking greater flexibility in managing trading size, while Standard suits those ready to use the regular account structure directly. Pricing alone does not determine the better option because account format is central to this comparison.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent Account Good for Beginners?

Standard Cent can be useful for newer traders because it provides a live trading environment within a cent-account structure without a separate trading commission. This can help traders focus on position sizing and risk management before becoming comfortable with larger trading exposure. A cent account does not remove trading risk or make live trading loss-free, however. With a $50 minimum deposit in our data, its primary advantage is account flexibility rather than a lower funding requirement.

Standard Cent vs ECN Cent: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

This comparison matters because both provide a Cent structure but use different pricing approaches. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission and relies more heavily on spread, while ECN Cent reduces the starting spread and introduces a cent-denominated commission according to the account data. Standard Cent therefore favors simpler pricing, while ECN Cent becomes more relevant to spread-sensitive traders comfortable calculating commission. The better model depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account name alone.

Important details about the OneRoyal ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $3.5-per-lot commission. Both components should therefore be considered when calculating trading cost.

The $5 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

The minimum deposit listed in our data is $5. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a strategy, leverage level, position size or risk profile.

ECN and Classic have the same entry requirement

Both accounts start at $5 according to Broker Alarab data. Traders therefore do not need a larger deposit to access ECN, making spreads, commission and trading style the more meaningful comparison factors.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account

A Cent account does not make trading risk-free

The cent-account structure can provide greater flexibility in managing trading size, but it remains a live trading account. Risk management, position sizing and leverage therefore remain important regardless of the account label.

The $50 minimum deposit is not recommended trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard Cent. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for the balance appropriate to a particular strategy or risk level.

Standard Cent and ECN Cent are not the same account

Both use a cent-account structure, but their pricing models differ. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission, while ECN Cent combines tighter starting spreads with a cent-denominated commission according to the account data.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for OneRoyal ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard Cent shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for OneRoyal ECN is $5, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About OneRoyal ECN vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between OneRoyal ECN and Ultima Markets Standard Cent?+
The recorded spread for OneRoyal ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the OneRoyal ECN account?+
The OneRoyal ECN account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for active forex traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by offering tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission while retaining the same minimum deposit.
What is the OneRoyal ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, OneRoyal ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3.5 per lot. The account should therefore not be evaluated solely on its 0.0 starting spread. Commission is linked to trading volume and becomes a direct part of transaction cost, particularly as the number of lots and trades increases.
What is the OneRoyal ECN minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal ECN minimum deposit listed in our data is just $5, matching the minimum listed for Classic. Prime, by comparison, carries a $5,000 minimum in our dataset. The $5 figure represents the requirement to access the account and should not be interpreted as suitable trading capital for every strategy or risk level.
What is the difference between OneRoyal ECN, Classic and Prime?+
Classic uses 1.4–1.8 pip spreads with no separate commission and a $5 minimum deposit. ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission and the same $5 minimum. Prime uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission but requires $5,000 according to our data. The accounts therefore differ in target trader, pricing structure and capital requirement.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines a cent-account structure with a pricing model that has no separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders who want to experience live trading through a Cent environment while retaining the simpler Standard-style pricing model instead of a separate ECN commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
Standard Cent follows pricing closer to the regular Standard model in our data and has no separate trading commission. Ultima Markets currently publishes a minimum spread starting from 1.0 pip for this account. Spread still represents part of trading cost even when commission is zero, so effective costs should be evaluated and compared particularly with the ECN Cent account.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.