Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: OneRoyal Primevs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes OneRoyal Prime Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

OneRoyal Prime

The OneRoyal Prime account is the broker’s professional-tier option, combining the tightest spread range in its account lineup with a lower commission than ECN in exchange for a substantially higher deposit requirement. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution, making trading volume central to evaluating its value.

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

The ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Its identity therefore differs from Standard primarily through its targeted trading experience and deposit requirement rather than its recorded spread and commission figures.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

OneRoyal
Prime
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

OneRoyal
OneRoyal
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

OneRoyal
Prime
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

Account Type

OneRoyal
raw
ThinkMarkets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

OneRoyal
0
ThinkMarkets
0.4

Average Recorded Spread

OneRoyal
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.7

Advertised Commission

OneRoyal
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

OneRoyal
$5000
ThinkMarkets
$10

Order Execution Method

OneRoyal
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

OneRoyal
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

OneRoyal
1:1000
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

Prime

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkTrader

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal Prime as most relevant when evaluated as a professional-trader account rather than an automatic upgrade from ECN. It offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, but the minimum deposit rises to $5,000. Actual trading volume should therefore justify the benefit of the improved pricing before choosing Prime over ECN.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

The ThinkTrader account does not differentiate itself from Standard through tighter recorded spreads because both are listed at 0.4–1.0 pips with a $0 commission. Its distinction is the targeted trading experience and lower $10 minimum deposit. We therefore see it as more relevant to users specifically seeking ThinkTrader or TradingView, while spread-focused traders should compare it with ThinkZero.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest spread range among the three OneRoyal accounts in our data
  • ✓$3-per-lot commission is lower than the commission listed for ECN
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Provides a pricing model particularly worth evaluating at higher trading volumes

Account Advantages

  • ✓Categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our recorded data
  • ✓Listed spreads are 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Lower deposit requirement than Standard and ThinkZero in our data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with $5 on Classic and ECN
  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot trading commission
  • !Having the tightest spread does not make Prime the most suitable account for every trader
  • !Traders need to determine whether their volume justifies the higher entry requirement compared with ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !It does not have a tighter listed spread range than Standard in our data
  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost
  • !Traders seeking MT4 or MT5 have Standard categorized specifically for that use in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders seeking the strongest listed pricing among OneRoyal accounts
  • •Higher-volume traders for whom relatively small cost differences can become more meaningful
  • •Traders comfortable meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement in exchange for improved pricing
  • •Users of spread-plus-commission pricing who want to compare Prime directly with ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •ThinkTrader users according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •TradingView users according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Users seeking a $10 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal Prime vs ECN: Is Prime Worth the $5,000 Deposit?

This is the central comparison when evaluating Prime. According to Broker Alarab data, Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Prime has the stronger listed pricing figures, but its minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with just $5 on ECN. Professional traders should therefore estimate their trading volume and determine whether the lower spread and commission justify the substantially higher capital requirement for their actual use.

Who Is the OneRoyal Prime Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Prime for professional traders, which aligns with its $5,000 minimum deposit and tight-spread pricing model. The account becomes more relevant when trading volume is large enough for relatively small spread and commission differences to have a meaningful cumulative effect. Traders who do not require this pricing tier may find ECN considerably more accessible because it also offers tight spreads but carries a minimum deposit of just $5 in our data.

How Does Higher Trading Volume Affect the Value of OneRoyal Prime?

The difference between Prime’s $3-per-lot commission and ECN’s $3.5-per-lot commission may appear modest on a single trade, but it becomes more meaningful as total traded lots increase. The same principle applies to the difference between their 0.0–0.1 and 0.0–0.3 pip spread ranges. Prime should therefore be evaluated using cumulative costs at expected trading volume rather than simply because it carries the lowest spread and commission figures in the account table.

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader and TradingView Account

Broker Alarab categorizes this account for ThinkTrader and TradingView users, distinguishing it from Standard, which is categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders. The account has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. The comparison with Standard therefore centers more on the desired trading environment and deposit requirement than on a recorded spread or commission difference.

ThinkTrader vs Standard: Why Are the Accounts Different?

Although both accounts share a 0.4–1.0 pip spread range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, Broker Alarab data shows clear distinctions. ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users with a $10 minimum deposit, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum. Account selection should therefore consider the intended trading environment rather than pricing figures alone.

Is the ThinkTrader Minimum Deposit $10?

Yes. The minimum deposit recorded for the ThinkTrader account in Broker Alarab data is $10, lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero. This figure represents the account requirement only and does not mean that $10 is suitable trading capital for any particular strategy or level of risk.

Important details about the OneRoyal Prime account

Prime has a $5,000 minimum deposit

Broker Alarab data lists a $5,000 minimum deposit for Prime, compared with $5 on Classic and ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread is not the complete trading cost

Alongside its tight spread range, Prime carries a $3-per-lot commission according to our data. Spread and commission should therefore be considered together when comparing account costs.

Prime is not automatically better than ECN

Prime has tighter spreads and a lower commission in our data, but its entry requirement is substantially higher. The value of those pricing improvements depends on trading volume and how much the trader actually benefits from them.

Important details about the ThinkTrader account

The account is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView

This is the account positioning recorded in Broker Alarab data, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the recorded account requirement and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital.

Spread and commission match Standard in our data

Both accounts have a listed 0.4–1.0 pip range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, so a pricing difference should not be invented from these figures.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for OneRoyal Prime is 0.0 - 0.1, while ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader shows 0.4 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for OneRoyal Prime is $5000, compared with $10 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About OneRoyal Prime vs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between OneRoyal Prime and ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?+
The recorded spread for OneRoyal Prime is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.4 - 1.0 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the OneRoyal Prime account?+
The OneRoyal Prime account is categorized by Broker Alarab for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution. Prime provides stronger listed pricing than ECN but requires substantially more initial capital.
What is the OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit listed in our data is $5,000. This is substantially higher than Classic and ECN, which both carry a $5 minimum according to Broker Alarab data. The $5,000 figure is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital and should be evaluated against the benefit the trader receives from Prime pricing.
What is the OneRoyal Prime spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, OneRoyal Prime spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $3 per lot. This is the tightest spread range and lower per-lot commission when compared with ECN in our account table. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost, however, because commission remains a direct component of each transaction.
What is the difference between OneRoyal Prime and ECN, and which is better?+
Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission and a $5,000 minimum deposit. ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission and a $5 minimum according to our data. Prime provides stronger listed pricing, while ECN has a dramatically lower entry requirement. The better choice depends on trading volume and whether the pricing savings justify Prime’s higher capital requirement.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account?+
ThinkTrader is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the ThinkTrader minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkTrader is $10. This is lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero in Broker Alarab data. The minimum represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.