Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: OneRoyal Primevs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes OneRoyal Prime Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

OneRoyal Prime

The OneRoyal Prime account is the broker’s professional-tier option, combining the tightest spread range in its account lineup with a lower commission than ECN in exchange for a substantially higher deposit requirement. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution, making trading volume central to evaluating its value.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

OneRoyal
Prime
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

OneRoyal
OneRoyal
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

OneRoyal
Prime
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

OneRoyal
raw
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

OneRoyal
0
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

OneRoyal
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

OneRoyal
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

OneRoyal
$5000
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

OneRoyal
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

OneRoyal
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

OneRoyal
1:1000
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

Prime

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal Prime as most relevant when evaluated as a professional-trader account rather than an automatic upgrade from ECN. It offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, but the minimum deposit rises to $5,000. Actual trading volume should therefore justify the benefit of the improved pricing before choosing Prime over ECN.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest spread range among the three OneRoyal accounts in our data
  • ✓$3-per-lot commission is lower than the commission listed for ECN
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Provides a pricing model particularly worth evaluating at higher trading volumes

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with $5 on Classic and ECN
  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot trading commission
  • !Having the tightest spread does not make Prime the most suitable account for every trader
  • !Traders need to determine whether their volume justifies the higher entry requirement compared with ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders seeking the strongest listed pricing among OneRoyal accounts
  • •Higher-volume traders for whom relatively small cost differences can become more meaningful
  • •Traders comfortable meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement in exchange for improved pricing
  • •Users of spread-plus-commission pricing who want to compare Prime directly with ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal Prime vs ECN: Is Prime Worth the $5,000 Deposit?

This is the central comparison when evaluating Prime. According to Broker Alarab data, Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Prime has the stronger listed pricing figures, but its minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with just $5 on ECN. Professional traders should therefore estimate their trading volume and determine whether the lower spread and commission justify the substantially higher capital requirement for their actual use.

Who Is the OneRoyal Prime Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Prime for professional traders, which aligns with its $5,000 minimum deposit and tight-spread pricing model. The account becomes more relevant when trading volume is large enough for relatively small spread and commission differences to have a meaningful cumulative effect. Traders who do not require this pricing tier may find ECN considerably more accessible because it also offers tight spreads but carries a minimum deposit of just $5 in our data.

How Does Higher Trading Volume Affect the Value of OneRoyal Prime?

The difference between Prime’s $3-per-lot commission and ECN’s $3.5-per-lot commission may appear modest on a single trade, but it becomes more meaningful as total traded lots increase. The same principle applies to the difference between their 0.0–0.1 and 0.0–0.3 pip spread ranges. Prime should therefore be evaluated using cumulative costs at expected trading volume rather than simply because it carries the lowest spread and commission figures in the account table.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the OneRoyal Prime account

Prime has a $5,000 minimum deposit

Broker Alarab data lists a $5,000 minimum deposit for Prime, compared with $5 on Classic and ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread is not the complete trading cost

Alongside its tight spread range, Prime carries a $3-per-lot commission according to our data. Spread and commission should therefore be considered together when comparing account costs.

Prime is not automatically better than ECN

Prime has tighter spreads and a lower commission in our data, but its entry requirement is substantially higher. The value of those pricing improvements depends on trading volume and how much the trader actually benefits from them.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for OneRoyal Prime is 0.0 - 0.1, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for OneRoyal Prime is $5000, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About OneRoyal Prime vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between OneRoyal Prime and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for OneRoyal Prime is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the OneRoyal Prime account?+
The OneRoyal Prime account is categorized by Broker Alarab for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution. Prime provides stronger listed pricing than ECN but requires substantially more initial capital.
What is the OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit listed in our data is $5,000. This is substantially higher than Classic and ECN, which both carry a $5 minimum according to Broker Alarab data. The $5,000 figure is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital and should be evaluated against the benefit the trader receives from Prime pricing.
What is the OneRoyal Prime spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, OneRoyal Prime spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $3 per lot. This is the tightest spread range and lower per-lot commission when compared with ECN in our account table. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost, however, because commission remains a direct component of each transaction.
What is the difference between OneRoyal Prime and ECN, and which is better?+
Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission and a $5,000 minimum deposit. ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission and a $5 minimum according to our data. Prime provides stronger listed pricing, while ECN has a dramatically lower entry requirement. The better choice depends on trading volume and whether the pricing savings justify Prime’s higher capital requirement.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.