Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: OneRoyal Primevs Tickmill Classic

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes OneRoyal Prime Different from Tickmill Classic?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

OneRoyal Prime

The OneRoyal Prime account is the broker’s professional-tier option, combining the tightest spread range in its account lineup with a lower commission than ECN in exchange for a substantially higher deposit requirement. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution, making trading volume central to evaluating its value.

Tickmill Classic

The Tickmill Classic account is the broker’s simpler trading-cost model, charging no separate commission and placing the primary transaction cost within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making Classic a straightforward option for beginners and general traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

OneRoyal
Prime
Tickmill
Classic

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

OneRoyal
OneRoyal
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

OneRoyal
Prime
Tickmill
Classic

Account Type

OneRoyal
raw
Tickmill
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.1
Tickmill
1.6 - 2.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

OneRoyal
0
Tickmill
1.6

Average Recorded Spread

OneRoyal
0.1
Tickmill
1.8

Advertised Commission

OneRoyal
Not specified
Tickmill
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

OneRoyal
$5000
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

OneRoyal
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

OneRoyal
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

OneRoyal
1:1000
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

Prime

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Classic

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal Prime as most relevant when evaluated as a professional-trader account rather than an automatic upgrade from ECN. It offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, but the minimum deposit rises to $5,000. Actual trading volume should therefore justify the benefit of the improved pricing before choosing Prime over ECN.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Classic as better suited to traders who prioritize pricing simplicity over obtaining the tightest possible spreads. Zero separate commission makes the account easy to understand for beginners and general traders, but its 1.6–2.0 pip range makes comparison with Raw important. As trading volume and frequency increase, total cost matters more than the commission-free label.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest spread range among the three OneRoyal accounts in our data
  • ✓$3-per-lot commission is lower than the commission listed for ECN
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Provides a pricing model particularly worth evaluating at higher trading volumes

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on the spread
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $100 according to our data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders in our account data
  • ✓Makes transaction costs easier to understand without adding a per-lot commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with $5 on Classic and ECN
  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot trading commission
  • !Having the tightest spread does not make Prime the most suitable account for every trader
  • !Traders need to determine whether their volume justifies the higher entry requirement compared with ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.6–2.0 pip spread range is wider than Raw in our data
  • !Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading because cost remains within the spread
  • !The spread difference can become more significant with frequent or larger-volume trading
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare Classic directly with Raw before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders seeking the strongest listed pricing among OneRoyal accounts
  • •Higher-volume traders for whom relatively small cost differences can become more meaningful
  • •Traders comfortable meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement in exchange for improved pricing
  • •Users of spread-plus-commission pricing who want to compare Prime directly with ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Tickmill account with straightforward pricing
  • •General traders who prefer not to pay a separate per-lot commission
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on the tightest possible spread
  • •Traders who prefer evaluating spread cost without an additional commission component

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal Prime vs ECN: Is Prime Worth the $5,000 Deposit?

This is the central comparison when evaluating Prime. According to Broker Alarab data, Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Prime has the stronger listed pricing figures, but its minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with just $5 on ECN. Professional traders should therefore estimate their trading volume and determine whether the lower spread and commission justify the substantially higher capital requirement for their actual use.

Who Is the OneRoyal Prime Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Prime for professional traders, which aligns with its $5,000 minimum deposit and tight-spread pricing model. The account becomes more relevant when trading volume is large enough for relatively small spread and commission differences to have a meaningful cumulative effect. Traders who do not require this pricing tier may find ECN considerably more accessible because it also offers tight spreads but carries a minimum deposit of just $5 in our data.

How Does Higher Trading Volume Affect the Value of OneRoyal Prime?

The difference between Prime’s $3-per-lot commission and ECN’s $3.5-per-lot commission may appear modest on a single trade, but it becomes more meaningful as total traded lots increase. The same principle applies to the difference between their 0.0–0.1 and 0.0–0.3 pip spread ranges. Prime should therefore be evaluated using cumulative costs at expected trading volume rather than simply because it carries the lowest spread and commission figures in the account table.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Classic vs Raw: Which Account Is Better?

This is the key comparison when choosing a Tickmill account. According to Broker Alarab data, Classic has a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit, so the decision is not driven by the capital required to open the account. Classic provides simpler pricing, while Raw substantially reduces the spread. The better account depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each model.

Is the Tickmill Classic Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Classic for beginners and general traders, and one reason is the simplicity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot trading commission, leaving the spread as the primary transaction cost traders need to monitor when opening and closing positions. This simplicity does not make trading less risky or guarantee that Classic is always cheaper. Its main advantage for newer traders is making trading costs easier to understand before moving to models that combine spreads and commissions.

Does Zero Commission Make Tickmill Classic Cheaper?

Not necessarily. Commission-free pricing means there is no separate trading charge per lot, but it does not remove spread cost. Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips in our data, compared with 0.0–0.3 pips on Raw, which carries a separate commission. Lower-frequency traders may value Classic’s simplicity, while active traders need to calculate the spread difference and commission against their actual volume. Total transaction cost matters more than commission alone.

Important details about the OneRoyal Prime account

Prime has a $5,000 minimum deposit

Broker Alarab data lists a $5,000 minimum deposit for Prime, compared with $5 on Classic and ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread is not the complete trading cost

Alongside its tight spread range, Prime carries a $3-per-lot commission according to our data. Spread and commission should therefore be considered together when comparing account costs.

Prime is not automatically better than ECN

Prime has tighter spreads and a lower commission in our data, but its entry requirement is substantially higher. The value of those pricing improvements depends on trading volume and how much the trader actually benefits from them.

Important details about the Tickmill Classic account

Commission-free does not mean cost-free

Classic has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.6–2.0 pip spread range remains a central component of transaction cost. The account should therefore not be evaluated using commission alone.

The $100 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $100 minimum deposit for Classic. This is an account entry requirement rather than a recommendation for an appropriate trading balance or risk level.

Classic and Raw have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our dataset. The comparison should therefore focus on pricing: wider commission-free spreads on Classic versus tighter spreads with a separate commission on Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for OneRoyal Prime is 0.0 - 0.1, while Tickmill Classic shows 1.6 - 2.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for OneRoyal Prime is $5000, compared with $100 for Tickmill Classic. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About OneRoyal Prime vs Tickmill Classic

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between OneRoyal Prime and Tickmill Classic?+
The recorded spread for OneRoyal Prime is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 1.6 - 2.0 for Tickmill Classic. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the OneRoyal Prime account?+
The OneRoyal Prime account is categorized by Broker Alarab for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution. Prime provides stronger listed pricing than ECN but requires substantially more initial capital.
What is the OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit listed in our data is $5,000. This is substantially higher than Classic and ECN, which both carry a $5 minimum according to Broker Alarab data. The $5,000 figure is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital and should be evaluated against the benefit the trader receives from Prime pricing.
What is the OneRoyal Prime spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, OneRoyal Prime spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $3 per lot. This is the tightest spread range and lower per-lot commission when compared with ECN in our account table. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost, however, because commission remains a direct component of each transaction.
What is the difference between OneRoyal Prime and ECN, and which is better?+
Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission and a $5,000 minimum deposit. ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission and a $5 minimum according to our data. Prime provides stronger listed pricing, while ECN has a dramatically lower entry requirement. The better choice depends on trading volume and whether the pricing savings justify Prime’s higher capital requirement.
What is the Tickmill Classic account?+
The Tickmill Classic account uses a commission-free pricing model in which transaction cost is concentrated primarily within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for beginners and general traders who prefer a straightforward trading-cost structure.
What is the Tickmill Classic spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost when opening and closing a position. Zero commission does not mean free trading, making the spread range particularly important when comparing Classic with Raw, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.