Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Pepperstone Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Pepperstone Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Pepperstone Standard

The Pepperstone Standard account is the broker’s straightforward pricing option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. Spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. This makes Standard a natural starting point for traders comparing Pepperstone accounts and deciding between commission-free pricing and the tighter-spread Razor model.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Pepperstone
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Pepperstone
Pepperstone
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Pepperstone
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

Pepperstone
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Pepperstone
0.6 - 1.2
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Pepperstone
0.6
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Pepperstone
1
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

Pepperstone
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Pepperstone
$10
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Pepperstone
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Pepperstone
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Pepperstone
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Pepperstone
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Pepperstone
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Pepperstone logo

Pepperstone

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Pepperstone Standard as better suited to beginners who want a straightforward pricing model without a separate per-lot commission. Its $10 minimum deposit creates a low entry requirement in our data, but the more important factor is comparing its 0.6–1.2 pip spread range with Razor pricing. Standard’s main strength is simplicity rather than an assumption that it is always the lower-cost account.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is just $10 in our data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our Pepperstone account data
  • ✓Simpler cost structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Provides a clear alternative for traders who do not want to combine spread and commission calculations as with Razor

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips and are wider than the Razor range in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The effect of the spread can become more important as transaction frequency increases
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare Standard with Razor before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners looking for a Pepperstone account with straightforward pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users who want to understand trading cost primarily through the spread
  • •Lower-frequency traders whose strategy does not depend on obtaining the tightest possible spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

Pepperstone Standard vs Razor: Which Account Is Better?

This is the central comparison when choosing a Pepperstone account type. According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses 0.6–1.2 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Razor uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution, so the entry requirement does not decide the comparison. Standard offers simpler pricing, while Razor reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The better option depends on lot size, trading frequency and trading style.

Is the Pepperstone Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners, and its pricing model is relatively easy to understand because the separate commission listed in our data is $0. Users can focus primarily on the spread when assessing entry and exit costs instead of combining two pricing components. Simpler pricing does not reduce trading risk or guarantee that Standard will always be cheaper. As a trader becomes more active, comparing effective costs with Razor becomes increasingly important.

When Could Razor Be More Suitable Than Standard?

As a strategy becomes more sensitive to spread or the number of entries and exits increases, comparing Standard with Razor becomes more important. Standard is listed at 0.6–1.2 pips in our data, while Razor is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips but adds a $7-per-lot commission. Traders should translate both the spread difference and commission into an effective cost at their expected trading volume rather than choosing solely because one account is commission-free or the other has tighter spreads.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the Pepperstone Standard account

Commission-free does not mean cost-free

Standard has a $0 commission in our data, but its 0.6–1.2 pip spread range remains an important transaction cost and should be included in comparisons.

The minimum deposit in our data is $10

Broker Alarab lists a $10 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Standard and Razor have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts start at $10, making spread, commission and trading style more meaningful comparison factors than the entry requirement.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Pepperstone Standard is 0.6 - 1.2, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Pepperstone Standard is $10, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Pepperstone Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Pepperstone Standard and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for Pepperstone Standard is 0.6 - 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Pepperstone Standard account?+
The Pepperstone Standard account has no separate trading commission and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Razor primarily through its pricing structure, relying on the spread rather than combining tighter spreads with a separate commission.
What is the Pepperstone Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Pepperstone Standard spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary trading cost on the account. A $0 commission should not be interpreted as free trading, and the spread range should be compared with the total cost of Razor when choosing between the two accounts.
What is the Pepperstone Standard minimum deposit?+
The Pepperstone Standard minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Razor in our table. The $10 amount represents the account requirement in our database and does not mean it is suitable trading capital for every strategy, risk level or position size.
What is the difference between Pepperstone Standard and Razor?+
According to our data, Standard uses 0.6–1.2 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Razor uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission. Both accounts start at $10 and use Market Execution. Standard is categorized for beginners, while Razor is categorized for scalping, making trading style and total cost central to the decision.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.