Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Plus500 Standardvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Plus500 Standard Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Plus500 Standard

The Plus500 Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders seeking a straightforward pricing model without a separate dealing commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Plus500
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Plus500
Plus500
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

Plus500
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

Plus500
standard
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Plus500
0.6 - 1.2
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Plus500
0.6
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

Plus500
1
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

Plus500
$0
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Plus500
$100
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

Plus500
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Plus500
WebTrader | Mobile App
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Plus500
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Plus500
1:300
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Plus500 logo

Plus500

Standard

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the Plus500 Standard account as offering a straightforward structure for traders who prefer not to pay a separate dealing commission, with a $100 minimum deposit and recorded spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips averaging 1.0 pip. Its main strength is pricing simplicity, but a proper cost assessment should consider actual spreads and other potential charges rather than treating a $0 commission as equivalent to cost-free trading.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate dealing commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The recorded spread starts from 0.6 pips
  • ✓The recorded average spread is 1.0 pip
  • ✓The recorded minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Relatively straightforward pricing because the primary trading cost is spread-based rather than a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The recorded spread can reach 1.2 pips rather than remaining fixed at 0.6 pips
  • !Other costs related to account activity can apply in addition to the spread
  • !Total pricing should be compared with tight-spread commission-based accounts offered elsewhere

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •General traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate dealing commission
  • •Traders seeking a pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • •Users comfortable with a recorded $100 minimum deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

How Is the Plus500 Standard Trading Cost Structured?

According to Broker Alarab data, the separate commission on the Plus500 Standard account is $0, while the recorded spread ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. Account pricing is therefore evaluated primarily through the spread rather than an additional dealing commission on each trade. Commission-free does not mean cost-free, however, because the difference between the buy and sell price remains an important trading-cost component, alongside any other charges that may apply depending on account activity.

Plus500 Spread: Why Is the 0.6-Pip Figure Not the Whole Story?

The minimum spread recorded in the Broker Alarab database is 0.6 pips, but the full recorded range extends to 1.2 pips and the recorded average is 1.0 pip. Traders evaluating the Plus500 Standard account should therefore consider the range and average rather than building a comparison around the lowest figure alone. Spreads should not be assumed to remain fixed, and actual trading costs can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.

Is Plus500 Standard Suitable for Traders Seeking Simple Pricing?

The account has a relatively straightforward structure: a $0 separate dealing commission with the primary listed trading cost incorporated through the spread. This can be easier to understand than an account combining tight spreads with a separate per-lot commission. Simplicity does not automatically make it the cheapest option, however, so traders should compare actual spreads and total costs according to the instruments, volume and trading style involved.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details before using the Plus500 Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

The recorded separate commission is $0, but Plus500 pricing is primarily based on the buy/sell spread. The spread therefore remains a direct trading-cost component, and other charges can apply depending on account activity.

The recorded spread is a range rather than a fixed number

Broker Alarab data records spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The 0.6-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread applying to every instrument, trade or market condition.

$100 is the recorded minimum, not recommended trading capital

The minimum deposit recorded by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure describes the account requirement only, while appropriate trading capital depends on position size, risk and account-management decisions.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Plus500 Standard is 0.6 - 1.2, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Plus500 Standard is $100, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Plus500 Standard vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Plus500 Standard and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for Plus500 Standard is 0.6 - 1.2, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Plus500 Standard account?+
Plus500 Standard is the standard account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Its pricing structure is based primarily on the spread rather than a separate dealing commission.
What is the Plus500 Standard spread?+
The spread recorded for the Plus500 Standard account in the Broker Alarab database ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips, while the recorded average is 1.0 pip and the recorded minimum is 0.6 pips. The 0.6-pip figure should not be treated as a permanently fixed spread because actual spreads can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.
Does Plus500 charge a trading commission?+
The separate commission recorded for the Plus500 Standard account by Broker Alarab is $0. This is consistent with the Plus500 pricing model in which the buy/sell spread is the primary trading-cost component rather than a separate dealing commission. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading, because the spread remains a cost and other charges can apply depending on account activity.
What is the Plus500 Standard minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for the Plus500 Standard account by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure represents the account requirement in our data and does not mean that $100 is recommended trading capital. Appropriate capital depends on position sizing, risk management and the instruments the user intends to trade.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.