Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: ThinkMarkets Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes ThinkMarkets Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

ThinkMarkets Standard

The ThinkMarkets Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. Its listed spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a different pricing choice from the low-spread ThinkZero account and differs from ThinkTrader in its target users and deposit requirement.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

ThinkMarkets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

ThinkMarkets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

ThinkMarkets
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

ThinkMarkets
0.4
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

ThinkMarkets
0.7
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

ThinkMarkets
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

ThinkMarkets
$50
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

ThinkMarkets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

ThinkMarkets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkMarkets Standard as a clear option for MT4 or MT5 users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission. Its listed spread range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $50 minimum deposit. Traders primarily seeking tighter spreads should compare it with ThinkZero, while ThinkTrader and TradingView users have a separately categorized account.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Simpler pricing model than ThinkZero for users who prefer no separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !The minimum deposit is higher than ThinkTrader
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users prioritizing ThinkTrader or TradingView have another account categorized specifically for that use

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •MT4 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •MT5 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer trading without a separate commission
  • •Traders who prefer Standard over the low-spread commission-based ThinkZero model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkZero: What Is the Pricing Difference?

Standard has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and no separate commission, while ThinkZero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip recorded average and a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The minimum deposit is $50 on Standard compared with $100 on ThinkZero. The key trade-off is therefore spread-only pricing versus tighter spreads with a separate commission.

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkTrader

The accounts share the same core spread and commission figures in our data: both have listed 0.4–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum deposit, while ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users and starts from $10. Platform preference is therefore an important distinction between them.

How Should Traders Read the ThinkMarkets Standard Spread?

The recorded minimum is 0.4 pips, but the full Broker Alarab range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average. The 0.4-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread. With a $0 separate commission, the spread becomes particularly important when evaluating the account pricing structure.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the ThinkMarkets Standard account

Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users

This is the account use recorded in Broker Alarab data, while ThinkTrader has a separate account categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users.

$0 commission does not mean zero cost

There is no separate trading commission, but the listed 0.4–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded in our data and is not a recommendation that $50 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets Standard is 0.4 - 1.0, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkMarkets Standard is $50, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About ThinkMarkets Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between ThinkMarkets Standard and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets Standard is 0.4 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the ThinkMarkets Standard account?+
ThinkMarkets Standard is categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
The listed spread ranges from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, while the separate commission is $0. There is therefore no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, although the spread remains a component of trading cost.
What is the ThinkMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The recorded Standard minimum deposit is $50. By comparison, ThinkTrader is listed at $10 and ThinkZero at $100. These figures represent account requirements rather than recommendations for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between ThinkMarkets Standard and ThinkZero?+
Standard has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips without a separate commission, while ThinkZero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Standard has a $50 minimum deposit compared with $100 for ThinkZero.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.