Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: ThinkMarkets Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes ThinkMarkets Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

ThinkMarkets Standard

The ThinkMarkets Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. Its listed spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a different pricing choice from the low-spread ThinkZero account and differs from ThinkTrader in its target users and deposit requirement.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

ThinkMarkets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

ThinkMarkets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

ThinkMarkets
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

ThinkMarkets
0.4
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

ThinkMarkets
0.7
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

ThinkMarkets
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

ThinkMarkets
$50
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

ThinkMarkets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

ThinkMarkets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkMarkets Standard as a clear option for MT4 or MT5 users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission. Its listed spread range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $50 minimum deposit. Traders primarily seeking tighter spreads should compare it with ThinkZero, while ThinkTrader and TradingView users have a separately categorized account.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Simpler pricing model than ThinkZero for users who prefer no separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !The minimum deposit is higher than ThinkTrader
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users prioritizing ThinkTrader or TradingView have another account categorized specifically for that use

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •MT4 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •MT5 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer trading without a separate commission
  • •Traders who prefer Standard over the low-spread commission-based ThinkZero model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkZero: What Is the Pricing Difference?

Standard has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and no separate commission, while ThinkZero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip recorded average and a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The minimum deposit is $50 on Standard compared with $100 on ThinkZero. The key trade-off is therefore spread-only pricing versus tighter spreads with a separate commission.

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkTrader

The accounts share the same core spread and commission figures in our data: both have listed 0.4–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum deposit, while ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users and starts from $10. Platform preference is therefore an important distinction between them.

How Should Traders Read the ThinkMarkets Standard Spread?

The recorded minimum is 0.4 pips, but the full Broker Alarab range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average. The 0.4-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread. With a $0 separate commission, the spread becomes particularly important when evaluating the account pricing structure.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the ThinkMarkets Standard account

Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users

This is the account use recorded in Broker Alarab data, while ThinkTrader has a separate account categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users.

$0 commission does not mean zero cost

There is no separate trading commission, but the listed 0.4–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded in our data and is not a recommendation that $50 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets Standard is 0.4 - 1.0, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkMarkets Standard is $50, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About ThinkMarkets Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between ThinkMarkets Standard and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets Standard is 0.4 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the ThinkMarkets Standard account?+
ThinkMarkets Standard is categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
The listed spread ranges from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, while the separate commission is $0. There is therefore no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, although the spread remains a component of trading cost.
What is the ThinkMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The recorded Standard minimum deposit is $50. By comparison, ThinkTrader is listed at $10 and ThinkZero at $100. These figures represent account requirements rather than recommendations for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between ThinkMarkets Standard and ThinkZero?+
Standard has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips without a separate commission, while ThinkZero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Standard has a $50 minimum deposit compared with $100 for ThinkZero.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.