Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: ThinkMarkets Standardvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes ThinkMarkets Standard Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

ThinkMarkets Standard

The ThinkMarkets Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. Its listed spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a different pricing choice from the low-spread ThinkZero account and differs from ThinkTrader in its target users and deposit requirement.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

ThinkMarkets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

ThinkMarkets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

ThinkMarkets
standard
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

ThinkMarkets
0.4
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

ThinkMarkets
0.7
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

ThinkMarkets
$0
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

ThinkMarkets
$50
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

ThinkMarkets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

ThinkMarkets
1:500
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

Standard

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkMarkets Standard as a clear option for MT4 or MT5 users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission. Its listed spread range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $50 minimum deposit. Traders primarily seeking tighter spreads should compare it with ThinkZero, while ThinkTrader and TradingView users have a separately categorized account.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Simpler pricing model than ThinkZero for users who prefer no separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !The minimum deposit is higher than ThinkTrader
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users prioritizing ThinkTrader or TradingView have another account categorized specifically for that use

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •MT4 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •MT5 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer trading without a separate commission
  • •Traders who prefer Standard over the low-spread commission-based ThinkZero model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkZero: What Is the Pricing Difference?

Standard has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and no separate commission, while ThinkZero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip recorded average and a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The minimum deposit is $50 on Standard compared with $100 on ThinkZero. The key trade-off is therefore spread-only pricing versus tighter spreads with a separate commission.

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkTrader

The accounts share the same core spread and commission figures in our data: both have listed 0.4–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum deposit, while ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users and starts from $10. Platform preference is therefore an important distinction between them.

How Should Traders Read the ThinkMarkets Standard Spread?

The recorded minimum is 0.4 pips, but the full Broker Alarab range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average. The 0.4-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread. With a $0 separate commission, the spread becomes particularly important when evaluating the account pricing structure.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details about the ThinkMarkets Standard account

Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users

This is the account use recorded in Broker Alarab data, while ThinkTrader has a separate account categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users.

$0 commission does not mean zero cost

There is no separate trading commission, but the listed 0.4–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded in our data and is not a recommendation that $50 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets Standard is 0.4 - 1.0, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkMarkets Standard is $50, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About ThinkMarkets Standard vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between ThinkMarkets Standard and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets Standard is 0.4 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the ThinkMarkets Standard account?+
ThinkMarkets Standard is categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
The listed spread ranges from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, while the separate commission is $0. There is therefore no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, although the spread remains a component of trading cost.
What is the ThinkMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The recorded Standard minimum deposit is $50. By comparison, ThinkTrader is listed at $10 and ThinkZero at $100. These figures represent account requirements rather than recommendations for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between ThinkMarkets Standard and ThinkZero?+
Standard has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips without a separate commission, while ThinkZero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Standard has a $50 minimum deposit compared with $100 for ThinkZero.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.