Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: ThinkMarkets ThinkZerovs Tickmill Classic

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes ThinkMarkets ThinkZero Different from Tickmill Classic?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

Tickmill Classic

The Tickmill Classic account is the broker’s simpler trading-cost model, charging no separate commission and placing the primary transaction cost within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making Classic a straightforward option for beginners and general traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero
Tickmill
Classic

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero
Tickmill
Classic

Account Type

ThinkMarkets
raw
Tickmill
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3
Tickmill
1.6 - 2.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

ThinkMarkets
0
Tickmill
1.6

Average Recorded Spread

ThinkMarkets
0.1
Tickmill
1.8

Advertised Commission

ThinkMarkets
Not specified
Tickmill
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

ThinkMarkets
$100
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

ThinkMarkets
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping
Tickmill
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

ThinkMarkets
1:500
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Classic

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Classic as better suited to traders who prioritize pricing simplicity over obtaining the tightest possible spreads. Zero separate commission makes the account easy to understand for beginners and general traders, but its 1.6–2.0 pip range makes comparison with Raw important. As trading volume and frequency increase, total cost matters more than the commission-free label.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on the spread
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $100 according to our data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders in our account data
  • ✓Makes transaction costs easier to understand without adding a per-lot commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.6–2.0 pip spread range is wider than Raw in our data
  • !Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading because cost remains within the spread
  • !The spread difference can become more significant with frequent or larger-volume trading
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare Classic directly with Raw before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Tickmill account with straightforward pricing
  • •General traders who prefer not to pay a separate per-lot commission
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on the tightest possible spread
  • •Traders who prefer evaluating spread cost without an additional commission component

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Classic vs Raw: Which Account Is Better?

This is the key comparison when choosing a Tickmill account. According to Broker Alarab data, Classic has a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit, so the decision is not driven by the capital required to open the account. Classic provides simpler pricing, while Raw substantially reduces the spread. The better account depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each model.

Is the Tickmill Classic Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Classic for beginners and general traders, and one reason is the simplicity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot trading commission, leaving the spread as the primary transaction cost traders need to monitor when opening and closing positions. This simplicity does not make trading less risky or guarantee that Classic is always cheaper. Its main advantage for newer traders is making trading costs easier to understand before moving to models that combine spreads and commissions.

Does Zero Commission Make Tickmill Classic Cheaper?

Not necessarily. Commission-free pricing means there is no separate trading charge per lot, but it does not remove spread cost. Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips in our data, compared with 0.0–0.3 pips on Raw, which carries a separate commission. Lower-frequency traders may value Classic’s simplicity, while active traders need to calculate the spread difference and commission against their actual volume. Total transaction cost matters more than commission alone.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the Tickmill Classic account

Commission-free does not mean cost-free

Classic has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.6–2.0 pip spread range remains a central component of transaction cost. The account should therefore not be evaluated using commission alone.

The $100 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $100 minimum deposit for Classic. This is an account entry requirement rather than a recommendation for an appropriate trading balance or risk level.

Classic and Raw have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our dataset. The comparison should therefore focus on pricing: wider commission-free spreads on Classic versus tighter spreads with a separate commission on Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is 0.0 - 0.3, while Tickmill Classic shows 1.6 - 2.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is $100, compared with $100 for Tickmill Classic. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About ThinkMarkets ThinkZero vs Tickmill Classic

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between ThinkMarkets ThinkZero and Tickmill Classic?+
The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.6 - 2.0 for Tickmill Classic. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.
What is the ThinkZero minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for ThinkZero in Broker Alarab data is $100. By comparison, Standard is recorded at $50 and ThinkTrader at $10. These figures represent account requirements rather than recommendations for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between ThinkZero and ThinkMarkets Standard?+
ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore offers tighter listed spreads through a pricing model that includes a separate commission.
What is the Tickmill Classic account?+
The Tickmill Classic account uses a commission-free pricing model in which transaction cost is concentrated primarily within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for beginners and general traders who prefer a straightforward trading-cost structure.
What is the Tickmill Classic spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost when opening and closing a position. Zero commission does not mean free trading, making the spread range particularly important when comparing Classic with Raw, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.