
Trading Account Comparison: ThinkMarkets ThinkZerovs Ultima Markets ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


ECN
What Makes ThinkMarkets ThinkZero Different from Ultima Markets ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
ThinkMarkets ThinkZero
The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.
Ultima Markets ECN
The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | ThinkMarkets ThinkZero | Ultima Markets ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | ThinkMarkets | Ultima Markets |
| Account Name | ThinkZero | ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | FSCA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $50 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Classified as suitable for scalping | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | FSCA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:2000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Ultima Markets
ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.
Account Advantages
- ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
- ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
- ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
- ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
- ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
- ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
- ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
- !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
- !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
- !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
- !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
- •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
- •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
- •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
- •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
- •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
- •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data
Detailed Account Analysis
Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?
Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.
ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?
ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.
Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?
The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.
Detailed Account Analysis
Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?
Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.
Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?
The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?
A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.
Important details about the ThinkZero account
Commission is $7 per lot round turn
This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.
0.0 pips does not mean zero cost
The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.
The minimum deposit is $100
This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account
A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost
Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.
The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital
Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.
ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data
Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About ThinkMarkets ThinkZero vs Ultima Markets ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between ThinkMarkets ThinkZero and Ultima Markets ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
What is the ThinkZero minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between ThinkZero and ThinkMarkets Standard?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
