Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: ThinkMarkets ThinkZerovs Ultima Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes ThinkMarkets ThinkZero Different from Ultima Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero
Ultima Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero
Ultima Markets
Standard

Account Type

ThinkMarkets
raw
Ultima Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

ThinkMarkets
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

ThinkMarkets
0.1
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

ThinkMarkets
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

ThinkMarkets
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

ThinkMarkets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

ThinkMarkets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About ThinkMarkets ThinkZero vs Ultima Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between ThinkMarkets ThinkZero and Ultima Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.
What is the ThinkZero minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for ThinkZero in Broker Alarab data is $100. By comparison, Standard is recorded at $50 and ThinkTrader at $10. These figures represent account requirements rather than recommendations for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between ThinkZero and ThinkMarkets Standard?+
ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore offers tighter listed spreads through a pricing model that includes a separate commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.