Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Tickmill Classicvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Tickmill Classic Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Tickmill Classic

The Tickmill Classic account is the broker’s simpler trading-cost model, charging no separate commission and placing the primary transaction cost within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making Classic a straightforward option for beginners and general traders.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Tickmill
Classic
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Tickmill
Tickmill
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Tickmill
Classic
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

Tickmill
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Tickmill
1.6 - 2.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Tickmill
1.6
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Tickmill
1.8
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

Tickmill
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Tickmill
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Tickmill
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Tickmill
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Tickmill
1:1000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Classic

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Classic as better suited to traders who prioritize pricing simplicity over obtaining the tightest possible spreads. Zero separate commission makes the account easy to understand for beginners and general traders, but its 1.6–2.0 pip range makes comparison with Raw important. As trading volume and frequency increase, total cost matters more than the commission-free label.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on the spread
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $100 according to our data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders in our account data
  • ✓Makes transaction costs easier to understand without adding a per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.6–2.0 pip spread range is wider than Raw in our data
  • !Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading because cost remains within the spread
  • !The spread difference can become more significant with frequent or larger-volume trading
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare Classic directly with Raw before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Tickmill account with straightforward pricing
  • •General traders who prefer not to pay a separate per-lot commission
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on the tightest possible spread
  • •Traders who prefer evaluating spread cost without an additional commission component

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Classic vs Raw: Which Account Is Better?

This is the key comparison when choosing a Tickmill account. According to Broker Alarab data, Classic has a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit, so the decision is not driven by the capital required to open the account. Classic provides simpler pricing, while Raw substantially reduces the spread. The better account depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each model.

Is the Tickmill Classic Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Classic for beginners and general traders, and one reason is the simplicity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot trading commission, leaving the spread as the primary transaction cost traders need to monitor when opening and closing positions. This simplicity does not make trading less risky or guarantee that Classic is always cheaper. Its main advantage for newer traders is making trading costs easier to understand before moving to models that combine spreads and commissions.

Does Zero Commission Make Tickmill Classic Cheaper?

Not necessarily. Commission-free pricing means there is no separate trading charge per lot, but it does not remove spread cost. Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips in our data, compared with 0.0–0.3 pips on Raw, which carries a separate commission. Lower-frequency traders may value Classic’s simplicity, while active traders need to calculate the spread difference and commission against their actual volume. Total transaction cost matters more than commission alone.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the Tickmill Classic account

Commission-free does not mean cost-free

Classic has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.6–2.0 pip spread range remains a central component of transaction cost. The account should therefore not be evaluated using commission alone.

The $100 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $100 minimum deposit for Classic. This is an account entry requirement rather than a recommendation for an appropriate trading balance or risk level.

Classic and Raw have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our dataset. The comparison should therefore focus on pricing: wider commission-free spreads on Classic versus tighter spreads with a separate commission on Raw.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Tickmill Classic is 1.6 - 2.0, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Tickmill Classic is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Tickmill Classic vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Tickmill Classic and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for Tickmill Classic is 1.6 - 2.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Tickmill Classic account?+
The Tickmill Classic account uses a commission-free pricing model in which transaction cost is concentrated primarily within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for beginners and general traders who prefer a straightforward trading-cost structure.
What is the Tickmill Classic spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost when opening and closing a position. Zero commission does not mean free trading, making the spread range particularly important when comparing Classic with Raw, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission.
What is the Tickmill Classic minimum deposit?+
The Tickmill Classic minimum deposit listed in our data is $100. This is the same minimum deposit listed for both Raw and TradingView Raw in Broker Alarab data. Classic therefore does not have an entry-deposit advantage over the other Tickmill accounts, with the main differences instead coming from spreads, commissions and the intended use of each pricing model.
What is the difference between Tickmill Classic and Raw, and which is better?+
Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips with no separate commission, while Raw is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission according to our data. Both have a $100 minimum deposit. Classic provides the simpler pricing model, while Raw focuses on tighter spreads. The better account depends on trading volume, transaction frequency and the total cost produced by each structure.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.