Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Tickmill Classicvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Tickmill Classic Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Tickmill Classic

The Tickmill Classic account is the broker’s simpler trading-cost model, charging no separate commission and placing the primary transaction cost within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making Classic a straightforward option for beginners and general traders.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Tickmill
Classic
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Tickmill
Tickmill
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Tickmill
Classic
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

Tickmill
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Tickmill
1.6 - 2.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Tickmill
1.6
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Tickmill
1.8
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

Tickmill
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Tickmill
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Tickmill
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Tickmill
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Tickmill
1:1000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Classic

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Classic as better suited to traders who prioritize pricing simplicity over obtaining the tightest possible spreads. Zero separate commission makes the account easy to understand for beginners and general traders, but its 1.6–2.0 pip range makes comparison with Raw important. As trading volume and frequency increase, total cost matters more than the commission-free label.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on the spread
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $100 according to our data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders in our account data
  • ✓Makes transaction costs easier to understand without adding a per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.6–2.0 pip spread range is wider than Raw in our data
  • !Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading because cost remains within the spread
  • !The spread difference can become more significant with frequent or larger-volume trading
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare Classic directly with Raw before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Tickmill account with straightforward pricing
  • •General traders who prefer not to pay a separate per-lot commission
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on the tightest possible spread
  • •Traders who prefer evaluating spread cost without an additional commission component

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Classic vs Raw: Which Account Is Better?

This is the key comparison when choosing a Tickmill account. According to Broker Alarab data, Classic has a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit, so the decision is not driven by the capital required to open the account. Classic provides simpler pricing, while Raw substantially reduces the spread. The better account depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each model.

Is the Tickmill Classic Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Classic for beginners and general traders, and one reason is the simplicity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot trading commission, leaving the spread as the primary transaction cost traders need to monitor when opening and closing positions. This simplicity does not make trading less risky or guarantee that Classic is always cheaper. Its main advantage for newer traders is making trading costs easier to understand before moving to models that combine spreads and commissions.

Does Zero Commission Make Tickmill Classic Cheaper?

Not necessarily. Commission-free pricing means there is no separate trading charge per lot, but it does not remove spread cost. Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips in our data, compared with 0.0–0.3 pips on Raw, which carries a separate commission. Lower-frequency traders may value Classic’s simplicity, while active traders need to calculate the spread difference and commission against their actual volume. Total transaction cost matters more than commission alone.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the Tickmill Classic account

Commission-free does not mean cost-free

Classic has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.6–2.0 pip spread range remains a central component of transaction cost. The account should therefore not be evaluated using commission alone.

The $100 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $100 minimum deposit for Classic. This is an account entry requirement rather than a recommendation for an appropriate trading balance or risk level.

Classic and Raw have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our dataset. The comparison should therefore focus on pricing: wider commission-free spreads on Classic versus tighter spreads with a separate commission on Raw.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Tickmill Classic is 1.6 - 2.0, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Tickmill Classic is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Tickmill Classic vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Tickmill Classic and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for Tickmill Classic is 1.6 - 2.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Tickmill Classic account?+
The Tickmill Classic account uses a commission-free pricing model in which transaction cost is concentrated primarily within the spread. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for beginners and general traders who prefer a straightforward trading-cost structure.
What is the Tickmill Classic spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Classic spreads range from 1.6–2.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost when opening and closing a position. Zero commission does not mean free trading, making the spread range particularly important when comparing Classic with Raw, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission.
What is the Tickmill Classic minimum deposit?+
The Tickmill Classic minimum deposit listed in our data is $100. This is the same minimum deposit listed for both Raw and TradingView Raw in Broker Alarab data. Classic therefore does not have an entry-deposit advantage over the other Tickmill accounts, with the main differences instead coming from spreads, commissions and the intended use of each pricing model.
What is the difference between Tickmill Classic and Raw, and which is better?+
Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips with no separate commission, while Raw is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission according to our data. Both have a $100 minimum deposit. Classic provides the simpler pricing model, while Raw focuses on tighter spreads. The better account depends on trading volume, transaction frequency and the total cost produced by each structure.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.