Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Tickmill Rawvs Ultima Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Tickmill Raw Different from Ultima Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Tickmill Raw

The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Tickmill
Raw
Ultima Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Tickmill
Tickmill
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Tickmill
Raw
Ultima Markets
Standard

Account Type

Tickmill
raw
Ultima Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Tickmill
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

Tickmill
0.1
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

Tickmill
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Tickmill
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Tickmill
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Tickmill
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Tickmill
1:1000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Raw

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
  • ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
  • !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
  • !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
  • •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
  • •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?

The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.

Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?

Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Important details about the Tickmill Raw account

A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading

Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.

Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases

Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.

Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Tickmill Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Tickmill Raw is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Tickmill Raw vs Ultima Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Tickmill Raw and Ultima Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for Tickmill Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
The Tickmill Raw account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data particularly for scalpers and active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by substantially reducing the displayed spread while using a separate commission linked to trading volume.
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading. When evaluating the account, traders should combine the effect of the spread with the commission generated by their trading volume to estimate effective transaction costs.
What is the Tickmill Raw minimum deposit?+
The Tickmill Raw minimum deposit listed in our data is $100, which is the same minimum listed for Classic and TradingView Raw in Broker Alarab data. Traders therefore do not need a larger deposit simply to choose Raw over Classic. The $100 figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
Is Tickmill Raw better than Classic for scalping?+
Raw is categorized for scalpers and active traders in our data and offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, compared with 1.6–2.0 pips on Classic. Raw carries a $6-per-lot commission while Classic has no separate commission. The tighter spread makes Raw particularly relevant for scalping, but determining the lower-cost account requires considering commission, lot size and actual trading frequency.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.