
Trading Account Comparison: Tickmill Rawvs Vantage Pro ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Pro ECN
What Makes Tickmill Raw Different from Vantage Pro ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
Tickmill Raw
The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.
Vantage Pro ECN
The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | Tickmill Raw | Vantage Pro ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | Tickmill | Vantage |
| Account Name | Raw | Pro ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 – 0.2 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $10,000 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Classified as suitable for scalping | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:1000 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Tickmill
Raw

Vantage
Pro ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
- ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
- ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
- ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
- ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
- !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
- !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
- !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
- !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
- •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
- •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
- •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
- •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
- •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
- •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements
Detailed Account Analysis
Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?
The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.
Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?
Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.
Detailed Account Analysis
Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.
Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?
Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.
What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?
Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.
Important details about the Tickmill Raw account
A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading
Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.
Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases
Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.
Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit
Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.
Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account
The listed minimum deposit is $10,000
This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.
The listed commission is $3 per lot
This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.
A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading
Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for Tickmill Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for Tickmill Raw is $100, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About Tickmill Raw vs Vantage Pro ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between Tickmill Raw and Vantage Pro ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
What is the Tickmill Raw minimum deposit?+
Is Tickmill Raw better than Classic for scalping?+
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
