
Trading Account Comparison: Tickmill TradingView Rawvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


ECN Cent
What Makes Tickmill TradingView Raw Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
Tickmill TradingView Raw
The Tickmill TradingView Raw account is designed for TradingView users and scalpers seeking to combine a TradingView-focused trading workflow with tight-spread pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, creating a distinct cost and use case versus Raw and Classic.
Ultima Markets ECN Cent
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | Tickmill TradingView Raw | Ultima Markets ECN Cent |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | Tickmill | Ultima Markets |
| Account Name | TradingView Raw | ECN Cent |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | FSCA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $50 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | FSCA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:1000 | 1:2000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Tickmill
TradingView Raw

Ultima Markets
ECN Cent
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Tickmill TradingView Raw as the most specialized of the three Tickmill accounts because it targets TradingView users and scalpers rather than offering a general-purpose pricing model. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range and $3.5-per-lot commission make cost comparison particularly relevant against Raw. The final choice should combine platform preference, total transaction cost and actual trading volume.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.
Account Advantages
- ✓Designed for TradingView traders and scalpers according to our account classification
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $3.5 per lot according to our data
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Raw and Classic
- ✓Provides a specialized option for traders seeking TradingView with a tight-spread pricing model
Account Advantages
- ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
- ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
- ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $3.5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
- !The account is more specialized and may be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize TradingView
- !Spread and commission should be compared with Raw and Classic rather than choosing based on the account name alone
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
- !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
- !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders who prefer TradingView as a central part of their trading and analysis workflow
- •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
- •Active traders comparing TradingView Raw commission with the standard Raw account
- •Users seeking a specialized account combining TradingView with tight Raw-style pricing
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
- •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
- •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
- •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model
Detailed Account Analysis
Tickmill TradingView Raw vs Raw: What Is the Difference?
This comparison matters because the two accounts have similar spreads but are not identical in Broker Alarab data. Both are listed with 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $100 minimum deposit, but TradingView Raw carries a $3.5-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot on Raw. TradingView Raw is also categorized for TradingView traders and scalpers, while Raw is aimed more broadly at scalpers and active traders. Commission and preferred trading workflow should therefore be compared rather than looking at spread alone.
Is Tickmill TradingView Raw Good for Scalping?
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for scalpers, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range makes it particularly relevant to strategies involving frequent entries and exits. Spread can have greater significance in scalping because the targeted price movement on each trade may be relatively small. The $3.5-per-lot commission remains part of transaction cost, however, so traders should calculate its effect across their total volume and trading frequency rather than judging the account only by its tight spread.
TradingView Raw vs Classic: Which Pricing Model Fits You?
The accounts differ clearly in how trading costs are structured. According to our data, TradingView Raw offers 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission, while Classic uses a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission. Both have a $100 minimum deposit. Classic may appeal to traders seeking simpler pricing, while TradingView Raw targets users who prioritize tighter spreads and a TradingView-focused workflow and are comfortable including commission in total cost.
Detailed Account Analysis
Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?
This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.
How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?
The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.
Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?
The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.
Important details about the Tickmill TradingView Raw account
TradingView Raw commission is $3.5 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $3.5-per-lot commission for the account. This should be combined with the effect of the spread when estimating actual trading cost rather than relying on the spread range alone.
TradingView Raw and Raw are not the same account
Although both accounts have a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data, their commission and intended trader profiles differ. The two names should therefore not be treated as alternative labels for an identical account.
Minimum deposit does not decide between the Tickmill accounts
Classic, Raw and TradingView Raw all carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our data. Platform preference, spreads, commission and trading style therefore become more important comparison factors.
Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost
The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.
Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost
ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.
A Cent account remains a live trading account
The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for Tickmill TradingView Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for Tickmill TradingView Raw is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About Tickmill TradingView Raw vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between Tickmill TradingView Raw and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw account?+
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw spread and commission?+
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between Tickmill TradingView Raw and Raw?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
