Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Ultima Markets ECN Centvs Vantage Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Ultima Markets ECN Cent Different from Vantage Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

Vantage Standard

The Vantage Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders seeking commission-free pricing. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a straightforward pricing model for traders comparing Vantage Standard vs Raw ECN and evaluating the difference between spread-based and commission-based pricing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Ultima Markets
ECN Cent
Vantage
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

Ultima Markets
ECN Cent
Vantage
Standard

Account Type

Ultima Markets
raw
Vantage
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3
Vantage
1.0 – 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Ultima Markets
0
Vantage
1

Average Recorded Spread

Ultima Markets
0.1
Vantage
1.2

Advertised Commission

Ultima Markets
Not specified
Vantage
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Ultima Markets
$50
Vantage
$50

Order Execution Method

Ultima Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Ultima Markets
1:2000
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Vantage logo

Vantage

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Standard as better suited to traders seeking an easy-to-understand account without a separate per-lot commission. Its $50 minimum deposit matches Raw ECN in our data, so the deposit requirement does not decide the comparison. The more important question is whether the trader prefers 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without commission or tighter spreads with a separate commission.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50 in our data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and traders who prefer a model without separate commission
  • ✓Same listed minimum deposit as Raw ECN, making the two accounts easier to compare

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw ECN and Pro ECN in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Spread costs can become increasingly important as trading frequency rises
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare total costs with the ECN accounts before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Vantage account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for a $50 minimum deposit requirement according to the account data
  • •Traders who prefer a cost model based primarily on the spread

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Standard vs Raw ECN: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, but their pricing models differ. Standard uses 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Account selection should therefore not be based on the deposit requirement. Traders should compare the spread cost of Standard with the combined spread and commission cost of Raw ECN at their expected trading volume and frequency.

Is the Vantage Standard Account Commission-Free?

The commission listed for Standard in Broker Alarab data is $0, so there is no separate trading commission in our data for this account. That does not mean trading is free because the account uses a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range. The spread remains a direct transaction cost, and its cumulative impact can become more significant as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

Is Vantage Standard Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners and traders who prefer trading without a separate commission. From a pricing perspective, the account is relatively easy to understand because costs are based primarily on the spread rather than combining tight spreads with a per-lot commission. Beginners should still understand that the $50 minimum deposit is an account requirement rather than a measure of appropriate trading capital or risk.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

Important details about the Vantage Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains the primary component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $50 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw ECN share the same deposit requirement in our data

Since both start at $50, comparing spread, commission and expected trading volume is more useful than comparing their minimum deposits.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Ultima Markets ECN Cent is 0.0 - 0.3, while Vantage Standard shows 1.0 – 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Ultima Markets ECN Cent is $50, compared with $50 for Vantage Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Vantage Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Ultima Markets ECN Cent and Vantage Standard?+
The recorded spread for Ultima Markets ECN Cent is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 – 1.5 for Vantage Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent minimum deposit?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $50. This is the same minimum listed for Standard Cent in our dataset, so the accounts are not differentiated by their entry requirement. The $50 amount represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between Ultima Markets ECN Cent and Standard Cent?+
Both are Cent accounts with a $50 minimum deposit according to our data. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent uses a 0.0–0.3 pip range with a separate commission. Standard Cent therefore provides the simpler pricing model, while ECN Cent provides tighter spreads for traders comfortable including commission in their cost calculations.
What is the Vantage Standard account?+
The Vantage Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders who prefer no separate commission. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Vantage Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean no trading cost, so the spread should be included when evaluating the cost of opening and closing positions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.