
Trading Account Comparison: Ultima Markets ECNvs Vantage Raw ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw ECN
What Makes Ultima Markets ECN Different from Vantage Raw ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
Ultima Markets ECN
The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.
Vantage Raw ECN
The Vantage Raw ECN account is a tight-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders researching Vantage raw spreads or comparing Raw ECN with Standard and Pro ECN on spread and commission costs.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | Ultima Markets ECN | Vantage Raw ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | Ultima Markets | Vantage |
| Account Name | ECN | Raw ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FSC | FSCA | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 – 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $50 | $50 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App | MT4 | MT5 |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FSC | FSCA | ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:2000 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Ultima Markets
ECN

Vantage
Raw ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Vantage Raw ECN as offering an important balance between tight spreads and entry requirements within our Vantage account data. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range fits its scalping-oriented profile, but the $6-per-lot commission should always be included in cost calculations. It can be relevant for traders seeking Raw pricing without the $10,000 minimum listed for Pro ECN.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
- ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
- ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
- ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Categorized for scalping and active traders in our data
- ✓Minimum deposit is $50 according to the account data
- ✓Spread range is significantly tighter than Standard
- ✓Provides Raw pricing without the $10,000 minimum deposit listed for Pro ECN
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
- !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
- !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $6-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !Commission is higher than the Pro ECN commission listed in our data
- !Active traders need to consider cumulative commission as total traded lots increase
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
- •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
- •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
- •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers looking for a tight spread range
- •Active traders who understand spread-plus-commission pricing
- •Users comparing Raw ECN with Standard and prioritizing tighter spreads
- •Traders seeking Raw pricing without the higher deposit requirement listed for Pro ECN
Detailed Account Analysis
Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?
Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.
Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?
The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?
A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.
Detailed Account Analysis
Is the Vantage Raw ECN Account Good for Scalping?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw ECN for scalping and active traders, and the account has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. This makes spread an important consideration for frequent trading, but the account also carries a $6-per-lot commission. Scalpers should therefore evaluate complete transaction cost rather than the spread alone because commission can accumulate quickly as transaction frequency and total traded volume increase.
Vantage Raw ECN vs Standard: Tight Spreads or No Commission?
Both accounts start at $50 and use Market Execution according to Broker Alarab data. Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission. The real choice is therefore between two different cost structures. Traders need to compare the wider spread cost on Standard with the tighter spread and commission on Raw ECN using their expected lot size and transaction frequency.
Vantage Raw ECN vs Pro ECN: Is the Deposit Difference Worth It?
Raw ECN has a listed $50 minimum deposit, $6-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Pro ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit but reduces commission to $3 per lot and the spread range to 0.0–0.2 pips. The large difference in entry requirements makes this more than a spread comparison. Traders should evaluate expected volume and whether the pricing differences justify the higher account requirement for their circumstances.
Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account
A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost
Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.
The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital
Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.
ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data
Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.
Important details about the Vantage Raw ECN account
Raw ECN commission is $6 per lot in our data
Commission should be added to the spread effect when calculating effective trading costs, particularly for traders executing higher volumes or more transactions.
The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips
A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction cost is zero because the separate commission remains part of the pricing structure.
The minimum deposit is $50
This is substantially lower than the Pro ECN requirement listed in our data, but it represents an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for Ultima Markets ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while Vantage Raw ECN shows 0.0 – 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for Ultima Markets ECN is $50, compared with $50 for Vantage Raw ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About Ultima Markets ECN vs Vantage Raw ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between Ultima Markets ECN and Vantage Raw ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between Ultima Markets ECN and Standard?+
What is the Vantage Raw ECN account?+
What is the Vantage Raw ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
