Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Ultima Markets ECNvs Vantage Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Ultima Markets ECN Different from Vantage Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

Vantage Standard

The Vantage Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders seeking commission-free pricing. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a straightforward pricing model for traders comparing Vantage Standard vs Raw ECN and evaluating the difference between spread-based and commission-based pricing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Ultima Markets
ECN
Vantage
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

Ultima Markets
ECN
Vantage
Standard

Account Type

Ultima Markets
raw
Vantage
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3
Vantage
1.0 – 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Ultima Markets
0
Vantage
1

Average Recorded Spread

Ultima Markets
0.1
Vantage
1.2

Advertised Commission

Ultima Markets
Not specified
Vantage
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Ultima Markets
$50
Vantage
$50

Order Execution Method

Ultima Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Ultima Markets
1:2000
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Vantage logo

Vantage

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Standard as better suited to traders seeking an easy-to-understand account without a separate per-lot commission. Its $50 minimum deposit matches Raw ECN in our data, so the deposit requirement does not decide the comparison. The more important question is whether the trader prefers 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without commission or tighter spreads with a separate commission.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50 in our data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and traders who prefer a model without separate commission
  • ✓Same listed minimum deposit as Raw ECN, making the two accounts easier to compare

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw ECN and Pro ECN in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Spread costs can become increasingly important as trading frequency rises
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare total costs with the ECN accounts before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Vantage account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for a $50 minimum deposit requirement according to the account data
  • •Traders who prefer a cost model based primarily on the spread

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Standard vs Raw ECN: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, but their pricing models differ. Standard uses 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Account selection should therefore not be based on the deposit requirement. Traders should compare the spread cost of Standard with the combined spread and commission cost of Raw ECN at their expected trading volume and frequency.

Is the Vantage Standard Account Commission-Free?

The commission listed for Standard in Broker Alarab data is $0, so there is no separate trading commission in our data for this account. That does not mean trading is free because the account uses a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range. The spread remains a direct transaction cost, and its cumulative impact can become more significant as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

Is Vantage Standard Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners and traders who prefer trading without a separate commission. From a pricing perspective, the account is relatively easy to understand because costs are based primarily on the spread rather than combining tight spreads with a per-lot commission. Beginners should still understand that the $50 minimum deposit is an account requirement rather than a measure of appropriate trading capital or risk.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

Important details about the Vantage Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains the primary component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $50 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw ECN share the same deposit requirement in our data

Since both start at $50, comparing spread, commission and expected trading volume is more useful than comparing their minimum deposits.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Ultima Markets ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while Vantage Standard shows 1.0 – 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Ultima Markets ECN is $50, compared with $50 for Vantage Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Ultima Markets ECN vs Vantage Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Ultima Markets ECN and Vantage Standard?+
The recorded spread for Ultima Markets ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 – 1.5 for Vantage Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN minimum deposit?+
The Ultima Markets ECN minimum deposit listed in our data is $50, which is the same minimum listed for Standard. Traders therefore do not need a higher deposit to access the ECN pricing model according to our dataset. The $50 figure is an account requirement and should not be interpreted as suitable trading capital for every strategy.
What is the difference between Ultima Markets ECN and Standard?+
Our data lists ECN at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit. ECN provides the tighter displayed spread range, while Standard offers simpler pricing, so the better choice depends on lot size, trading frequency and resulting total transaction cost.
What is the Vantage Standard account?+
The Vantage Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders who prefer no separate commission. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Vantage Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean no trading cost, so the spread should be included when evaluating the cost of opening and closing positions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.