Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Ultima Markets Standardvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Ultima Markets Standard Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Ultima Markets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

Ultima Markets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

Ultima Markets
standard
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Ultima Markets
1
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

Ultima Markets
1.2
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

Ultima Markets
$0
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Ultima Markets
$50
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

Ultima Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Ultima Markets
1:2000
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Ultima Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Ultima Markets Standard is $50, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Ultima Markets Standard vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Ultima Markets Standard and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for Ultima Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The Ultima Markets Standard minimum deposit listed in our data is $50. This is the same minimum we list for the ECN account, so deposit size is not the main factor separating the two. The $50 figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital or risk management.
What is the difference between Ultima Markets Standard and ECN?+
Our data lists Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission. Both have a $50 minimum deposit. Standard therefore provides the simpler pricing model, while ECN is aimed more toward traders who prioritize tighter spreads and are comfortable with a volume-based commission.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.