Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Ultima Markets Standardvs Vantage Raw ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Ultima Markets Standard Different from Vantage Raw ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

Vantage Raw ECN

The Vantage Raw ECN account is a tight-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders researching Vantage raw spreads or comparing Raw ECN with Standard and Pro ECN on spread and commission costs.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Ultima Markets
Standard
Vantage
Raw ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

Ultima Markets
Standard
Vantage
Raw ECN

Account Type

Ultima Markets
standard
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5
Vantage
0.0 – 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Ultima Markets
1
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

Ultima Markets
1.2
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

Ultima Markets
$0
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Ultima Markets
$50
Vantage
$50

Order Execution Method

Ultima Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Ultima Markets
1:2000
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Vantage logo

Vantage

Raw ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Raw ECN as offering an important balance between tight spreads and entry requirements within our Vantage account data. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range fits its scalping-oriented profile, but the $6-per-lot commission should always be included in cost calculations. It can be relevant for traders seeking Raw pricing without the $10,000 minimum listed for Pro ECN.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping and active traders in our data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50 according to the account data
  • ✓Spread range is significantly tighter than Standard
  • ✓Provides Raw pricing without the $10,000 minimum deposit listed for Pro ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $6-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than the Pro ECN commission listed in our data
  • !Active traders need to consider cumulative commission as total traded lots increase

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers looking for a tight spread range
  • •Active traders who understand spread-plus-commission pricing
  • •Users comparing Raw ECN with Standard and prioritizing tighter spreads
  • •Traders seeking Raw pricing without the higher deposit requirement listed for Pro ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the Vantage Raw ECN Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw ECN for scalping and active traders, and the account has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. This makes spread an important consideration for frequent trading, but the account also carries a $6-per-lot commission. Scalpers should therefore evaluate complete transaction cost rather than the spread alone because commission can accumulate quickly as transaction frequency and total traded volume increase.

Vantage Raw ECN vs Standard: Tight Spreads or No Commission?

Both accounts start at $50 and use Market Execution according to Broker Alarab data. Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission. The real choice is therefore between two different cost structures. Traders need to compare the wider spread cost on Standard with the tighter spread and commission on Raw ECN using their expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Vantage Raw ECN vs Pro ECN: Is the Deposit Difference Worth It?

Raw ECN has a listed $50 minimum deposit, $6-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Pro ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit but reduces commission to $3 per lot and the spread range to 0.0–0.2 pips. The large difference in entry requirements makes this more than a spread comparison. Traders should evaluate expected volume and whether the pricing differences justify the higher account requirement for their circumstances.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

Important details about the Vantage Raw ECN account

Raw ECN commission is $6 per lot in our data

Commission should be added to the spread effect when calculating effective trading costs, particularly for traders executing higher volumes or more transactions.

The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips

A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction cost is zero because the separate commission remains part of the pricing structure.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is substantially lower than the Pro ECN requirement listed in our data, but it represents an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Ultima Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while Vantage Raw ECN shows 0.0 – 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Ultima Markets Standard is $50, compared with $50 for Vantage Raw ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Ultima Markets Standard vs Vantage Raw ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Ultima Markets Standard and Vantage Raw ECN?+
The recorded spread for Ultima Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 – 0.3 for Vantage Raw ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The Ultima Markets Standard minimum deposit listed in our data is $50. This is the same minimum we list for the ECN account, so deposit size is not the main factor separating the two. The $50 figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital or risk management.
What is the difference between Ultima Markets Standard and ECN?+
Our data lists Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission. Both have a $50 minimum deposit. Standard therefore provides the simpler pricing model, while ECN is aimed more toward traders who prioritize tighter spreads and are comfortable with a volume-based commission.
What is the Vantage Raw ECN account?+
The Vantage Raw ECN account is a tight-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Vantage Raw ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Raw ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.