Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Provs FP Markets Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Pro Different from FP Markets Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Pro

The JustMarkets Pro account offers a tighter listed spread range than Standard in Broker Alarab data while retaining a $0 separate commission. Spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders, making it particularly relevant when comparing JustMarkets Pro vs Standard or Raw Spread on spreads, commissions and deposit requirements.

FP Markets Raw

The FP Markets Raw account is the broker’s low-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Raw differs from Standard primarily in how trading costs are divided between spreads and commission.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Pro
FP Markets
Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
FP Markets
FP Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Pro
FP Markets
Raw

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
FP Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.5 – 1.0
FP Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.1
FP Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
0.7
FP Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
FP Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$200
FP Markets
$100

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
FP Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
FP Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
FP Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Pro

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Pro as occupying a clear middle position between the standard accounts and Raw Spread in our data. It reduces the spread range to 0.5–1.0 pips while keeping the separate commission at $0, but raises the minimum deposit to $200. It is therefore particularly relevant to traders seeking tighter spreads without moving directly to commission-based Raw pricing.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Raw as particularly relevant to traders prioritizing tight spreads, with its listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component and should not be ignored. Evaluating Raw, especially against Standard, should therefore focus on expected total cost and trading volume rather than the spread figure alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter spread range than Standard and Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓The $200 minimum deposit is lower than the $500 listed for Raw Spread
  • ✓Provides an option between the standard accounts and commission-based Raw Spread pricing

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit is the same as Standard

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $200 minimum deposit is higher than the $10 listed for Standard and Standard Cent
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw Spread in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Traders focused on obtaining the tightest listed spread should compare Pro with Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A $6 per-lot trading commission applies according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Higher total trading volume increases the cumulative impact of commission
  • !Traders should compare both spread and commission with Standard rather than relying on the minimum spread alone

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than the JustMarkets standard accounts
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders able to meet the $200 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users comparing Pro with Raw Spread who prefer to avoid a separate commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize tight spreads
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model that separates commission from the spread
  • •Traders comparing Raw with Standard who can evaluate total cost based on their trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Pro vs Standard: Does the Spread Difference Matter?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a listed 0.5–1.0 pip spread range, while Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution, but the minimum deposit rises from $10 on Standard to $200 on Pro. Pro therefore offers tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, and the importance of that difference should be evaluated using expected trading volume and frequency.

JustMarkets Pro vs Raw Spread: No Commission or Tighter Spreads?

Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $200 minimum deposit. Raw Spread reduces the range to 0.0–0.3 pips but adds a $6-per-lot commission and raises the minimum deposit to $500. The comparison is therefore between two different pricing models. Pro places more of the trading cost within the spread, while Raw Spread combines tighter spreads with a separate commission.

Is the JustMarkets Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. This differentiates it from Raw Spread, which carries a $6-per-lot commission in our data. The absence of commission does not mean trading costs are zero, however, because Pro uses a 0.5–1.0 pip spread range. The spread should therefore be included in cost calculations, particularly as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the FP Markets Raw Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 pips, while the full listed range is 0.0–0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The 0.0 figure does not mean trading is cost-free, however, because the account carries a $6 per-lot commission. Spread figures should therefore be read together with commission when evaluating costs.

FP Markets Raw vs Standard: Tighter Spreads or No Commission?

Raw and Standard use different pricing models. Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit. The comparison therefore centers on whether tighter spreads plus commission are more suitable for the trader’s expected volume and frequency than wider spreads without a separate commission.

Why Does Trading Volume Matter for FP Markets Raw Commission?

The recorded Raw commission is $6 per lot, making total traded lots an important factor when estimating costs. As cumulative trading volume increases, the commission component has a larger impact on total transaction costs. This is particularly relevant because the account is categorized for scalpers and active traders, trading styles that may involve greater transaction frequency than less active approaches.

Important details about the JustMarkets Pro account

The listed Pro commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.5–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $200

This is higher than Standard and Standard Cent but lower than Raw Spread in our data, and it is an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.

Pro is not the Raw Spread account

Pro is recorded as a standard account without separate commission, while Raw Spread is recorded as a raw account with a per-lot commission, so they should be evaluated separately.

Important details about the FP Markets Raw account

Commission is $6 per lot

This commission is a core component of the Raw pricing model according to Broker Alarab data and should be evaluated alongside the spread when comparing Raw with Standard.

0.0 pips is the start of the spread range, not zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero even when the spread reaches 0.0.

The minimum deposit is $100

Raw and Standard have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit. This figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Pro is 0.5 – 1.0, while FP Markets Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Pro is $200, compared with $100 for FP Markets Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Pro vs FP Markets Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Pro and FP Markets Raw?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Pro is 0.5 – 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for FP Markets Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Pro account?+
The JustMarkets Pro account is one of the broker’s account options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Pro spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. The spread range is tighter than Standard and Standard Cent in our data, but no separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct transaction cost.
What is the JustMarkets Pro minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. By comparison, Standard and Standard Cent are listed at $10, while Raw Spread is listed at $500. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Pro and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $200 minimum deposit. Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission and a $500 minimum. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the FP Markets Raw account?+
FP Markets Raw is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FP Markets Raw spread?+
The spread recorded for FP Markets Raw ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average spread is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the account also carries a $6 per-lot commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.