Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Provs IC Markets Raw Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Pro Different from IC Markets Raw Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Pro

The JustMarkets Pro account offers a tighter listed spread range than Standard in Broker Alarab data while retaining a $0 separate commission. Spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders, making it particularly relevant when comparing JustMarkets Pro vs Standard or Raw Spread on spreads, commissions and deposit requirements.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Pro
IC Markets
Raw Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Pro
IC Markets
Raw Pro

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.5 – 1.0
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.1
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
0.7
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$200
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Pro

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Pro as occupying a clear middle position between the standard accounts and Raw Spread in our data. It reduces the spread range to 0.5–1.0 pips while keeping the separate commission at $0, but raises the minimum deposit to $200. It is therefore particularly relevant to traders seeking tighter spreads without moving directly to commission-based Raw pricing.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter spread range than Standard and Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓The $200 minimum deposit is lower than the $500 listed for Raw Spread
  • ✓Provides an option between the standard accounts and commission-based Raw Spread pricing

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $200 minimum deposit is higher than the $10 listed for Standard and Standard Cent
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw Spread in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Traders focused on obtaining the tightest listed spread should compare Pro with Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than the JustMarkets standard accounts
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders able to meet the $200 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users comparing Pro with Raw Spread who prefer to avoid a separate commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Pro vs Standard: Does the Spread Difference Matter?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a listed 0.5–1.0 pip spread range, while Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution, but the minimum deposit rises from $10 on Standard to $200 on Pro. Pro therefore offers tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, and the importance of that difference should be evaluated using expected trading volume and frequency.

JustMarkets Pro vs Raw Spread: No Commission or Tighter Spreads?

Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $200 minimum deposit. Raw Spread reduces the range to 0.0–0.3 pips but adds a $6-per-lot commission and raises the minimum deposit to $500. The comparison is therefore between two different pricing models. Pro places more of the trading cost within the spread, while Raw Spread combines tighter spreads with a separate commission.

Is the JustMarkets Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. This differentiates it from Raw Spread, which carries a $6-per-lot commission in our data. The absence of commission does not mean trading costs are zero, however, because Pro uses a 0.5–1.0 pip spread range. The spread should therefore be included in cost calculations, particularly as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Important details about the JustMarkets Pro account

The listed Pro commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.5–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $200

This is higher than Standard and Standard Cent but lower than Raw Spread in our data, and it is an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.

Pro is not the Raw Spread account

Pro is recorded as a standard account without separate commission, while Raw Spread is recorded as a raw account with a per-lot commission, so they should be evaluated separately.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Pro is 0.5 – 1.0, while IC Markets Raw Pro shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Pro is $200, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Pro vs IC Markets Raw Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Pro and IC Markets Raw Pro?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Pro is 0.5 – 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Pro account?+
The JustMarkets Pro account is one of the broker’s account options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Pro spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. The spread range is tighter than Standard and Standard Cent in our data, but no separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct transaction cost.
What is the JustMarkets Pro minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. By comparison, Standard and Standard Cent are listed at $10, while Raw Spread is listed at $500. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Pro and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $200 minimum deposit. Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission and a $500 minimum. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.