Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standardvs IC Markets Raw Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Different from IC Markets Raw Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard

The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is an important reference when comparing JustMarkets account types, particularly Standard vs Standard Cent in terms of spreads and account structure.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Pro

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.8 – 1.3
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Standard as a straightforward entry point for traders seeking a standard account without a separate commission, with a $10 minimum deposit in our data. Its 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database, but account selection should not be based on spread alone. For beginners, understanding the pricing model and account structure matters more than simply choosing the lowest entry requirement.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 in our data
  • ✓The 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our JustMarkets account data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders may need to compare the account with Pro and Raw Spread
  • !The $10 minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a straightforward JustMarkets standard account
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for an account with a $10 minimum deposit according to our data
  • •Traders who prefer a pricing model based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Standard vs Standard Cent: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard and Standard Cent share several characteristics: the listed commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and both use Market Execution. The clear numerical difference in our data is the spread range. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips compared with 1.0–1.5 pips for Standard Cent. Commission and deposit requirements therefore do not decide the choice, making account structure, spread range and intended use more relevant considerations.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners in our data. Its straightforward pricing structure can make costs easier to understand because there is no separate trading commission and spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips. Suitability for beginners does not mean trading itself is simple or low risk. Traders still need to understand spreads, position sizing and capital management and should not interpret the $10 minimum deposit as a recommended amount of trading capital.

How Much Does It Cost to Trade on JustMarkets Standard?

The commission listed for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0, making the spread the primary trading-cost component in our account data. Spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and should be included when estimating the cost of entries and exits. As transaction frequency or total trading volume increases, the cumulative impact of spreads can become more important, so commission-free should not be interpreted as cost-free.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.3 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Standard Cent are not the same account

Although their commission and deposit requirements match in our data, the spread ranges and account types differ, so each account should be evaluated independently.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, while IC Markets Raw Pro shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard is $10, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard vs IC Markets Raw Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and IC Markets Raw Pro?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard account?+
The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard Cent in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and Standard Cent?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pips. The account type also differs, so selection should be based on intended use rather than the deposit requirement alone.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.