Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: ActivTrades Standardvs IC Markets Raw Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes ActivTrades Standard Different from IC Markets Raw Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

ActivTrades Standard

The ActivTrades Standard account is the broker’s standard trading account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a straightforward starting point for traders researching ActivTrades spreads, commissions, fees and account requirements.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

ActivTrades
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

ActivTrades
ActivTrades
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

ActivTrades
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Pro

Account Type

ActivTrades
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

ActivTrades
FCA | SCB | CMVM | FSC | BACEN | CVM
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

ActivTrades
0.8 – 1.2
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

ActivTrades
0.5
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

ActivTrades
1
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

ActivTrades
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

ActivTrades
$10
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

ActivTrades
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

ActivTrades
MT4 | MT5 | ActivTrader
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

ActivTrades
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

ActivTrades
FCA | SCB | CMVM | FSC | BACEN | CVM
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

ActivTrades
1:400
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ActivTrades logo

ActivTrades

Standard

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ActivTrades Standard as a straightforward account for traders who prefer not to pay a separate per-lot commission. Its listed 0.8–1.2 pip spread range and $10 minimum deposit make the account requirements easy to understand, but effective cost should be assessed through actual spreads, trading volume and frequency rather than the commission-free label alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Listed spread range of 0.8–1.2 pips
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 in our data
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Categorized for general traders rather than only one specific trading profile

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs
  • !Cumulative spread costs can become more important as trading frequency increases
  • !A low minimum deposit does not determine the appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders researching an ActivTrades Standard account with straightforward pricing
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate per-lot trading commission
  • •Traders looking for a low initial deposit requirement based on the account data
  • •Users who prefer to evaluate trading costs primarily through the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Detailed Account Analysis

How Much Does It Cost to Trade on the ActivTrades Standard Account?

According to Broker Alarab data, ActivTrades Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips while the separate commission is $0. Trading-cost analysis should therefore focus primarily on the spread rather than a per-lot commission. Commission-free does not mean that transaction cost is zero, however. Each entry and exit is affected by the spread, and the cumulative impact can become increasingly relevant as transaction frequency or total trading volume rises.

Is the ActivTrades Standard Account Commission-Free?

The commission listed for Standard in Broker Alarab data is $0, meaning there is no separate trading commission in the information stored for this account. It is important, however, to distinguish between no separate commission and no trading cost. The account uses a 0.8–1.2 pip spread range, which remains part of transaction pricing. Traders researching ActivTrades fees should therefore consider the spread and commission information together for a clearer view of the pricing model.

Is the ActivTrades Minimum Deposit $10?

The minimum deposit listed by Broker Alarab for the ActivTrades Standard account is $10. This figure represents the account-opening requirement stored in our data, but it does not mean $10 is appropriate trading capital for every strategy or position size. Minimum deposit and capital management are separate considerations. Traders should determine trading capital according to their approach and acceptable risk rather than relying on the minimum requirement alone.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Important details about the ActivTrades Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.2 pip spread range remains an important component of trading cost.

The listed minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Consider cumulative spread costs

On an account without a separate commission, the effect of the spread can become increasingly important as transaction frequency or total trading volume rises.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for ActivTrades Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, while IC Markets Raw Pro shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for ActivTrades Standard is $10, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About ActivTrades Standard vs IC Markets Raw Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between ActivTrades Standard and IC Markets Raw Pro?+
The recorded spread for ActivTrades Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the ActivTrades Standard account?+
The ActivTrades Standard account is the standard trading account currently listed in Broker Alarab’s ActivTrades data. According to our database, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the ActivTrades Standard spread and is there a commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ActivTrades Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips and the separate commission is $0. The pricing structure therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean trading is free, because the difference between buy and sell prices remains an important component when evaluating transaction costs.
What is the ActivTrades minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data for the ActivTrades Standard account is $10. This represents the account minimum stored in our database and is not a recommendation for an appropriate amount of trading capital. Actual capital requirements depend on trading strategy, position sizes and the level of risk a trader is prepared to accept.
Is the ActivTrades Standard account good for beginners?+
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for general traders rather than specifically for beginners. Its pricing structure is relatively straightforward because our data lists a $0 commission and 0.8–1.2 pip spreads, making the main cost components easy to understand. Suitability for a beginner still depends on understanding trading risk, capital management and how the account will be used.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.