Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Admirals Tradevs IC Markets Raw Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Admirals Trade Different from IC Markets Raw Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Admirals Trade

The Admirals Trade account is the general trading account categorized by Broker Alarab for traders who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Trade differs from Zero primarily in how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Admirals
Trade
IC Markets
Raw Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Admirals
Admirals
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

Admirals
Trade
IC Markets
Raw Pro

Account Type

Admirals
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Admirals
FCA | CySEC | ASIC | JSC | FSA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Admirals
0.5 - 1.2
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Admirals
0.5
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Admirals
0.8
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

Admirals
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Admirals
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

Admirals
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Admirals
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Admirals Mobile App
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Admirals
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Admirals
FCA | CySEC | ASIC | JSC | FSA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Admirals
1:1000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Admirals logo

Admirals

Trade

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Admirals Trade as offering a clear structure for traders who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission, with listed spreads of 0.5–1.2 pips, a 0.8-pip recorded average and a $100 minimum deposit. Its main distinction from Zero is the simpler pricing model, while traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Zero after accounting for commission starting from $3.6 per lot.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The listed spread starts from 0.5 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.8 pips
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Relatively straightforward pricing for general trading without a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than the Zero account
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 0.5-pip minimum does not represent a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Active traders should compare expected total costs with Zero before selecting the account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking commission-free general trading according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model based primarily on the spread
  • •Traders who do not want a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users comparing Trade with Zero who prioritize a simpler cost structure

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Admirals Trade vs Zero: What Is the Cost Difference?

Trade and Zero have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit and both use Market Execution, but their pricing structures differ. Trade has listed spreads of 0.5–1.2 pips with a 0.8-pip recorded average and no separate commission, while Zero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip recorded average and commission starting from $3.6 per lot. A meaningful comparison therefore requires considering both spread and commission rather than the minimum spread alone.

Is the Admirals Trade Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Admirals Trade in Broker Alarab data is $0. This means there is no separate trading commission in our recorded account data, but it does not mean trading cost is zero. Spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, making the spread a key component when evaluating account costs.

How Should Traders Read the Admirals Trade Spread?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.5-pip minimum and a complete spread range of 0.5–1.2 pips, with a recorded average of 0.8 pips. The average provides useful context beyond the starting figure alone. Traders comparing Admirals account types should consider these figures together with the $0 commission and contrast them with the different Zero pricing model.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Important details about the Admirals Trade account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the listed 0.5–1.2 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

0.5 pips is the start of the spread range

The recorded minimum is 0.5 pips, while the range extends to 1.2 pips with a 0.8-pip recorded average, so 0.5 should not be treated as a fixed spread.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement recorded in our data, the same minimum recorded for Zero, and it does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Admirals Trade is 0.5 - 1.2, while IC Markets Raw Pro shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Admirals Trade is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Admirals Trade vs IC Markets Raw Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Admirals Trade and IC Markets Raw Pro?+
The recorded spread for Admirals Trade is 0.5 - 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Admirals Trade account?+
Admirals Trade is categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the Admirals Trade spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Admirals Trade spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains part of the pricing structure.
What is the Admirals Trade minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for Admirals Trade is $100. This is the same minimum recorded for Zero in Broker Alarab data, so the primary difference between the accounts is not the deposit requirement but their spread and commission structures.
What is the difference between Admirals Trade and Zero?+
Trade has listed spreads of 0.5–1.2 pips with a $0 separate commission, while Zero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission starting from $3.6 per lot. Both start from $100 and use Market Execution, so the comparison primarily centers on their trading cost models.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.